Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This tasted nice but not the best Tiramisu I've tried and some directions in the recipe are kind of misleading. You definitely need to let it refrigerate a lot more than 6 hours. I had a slice 10 hours after I put it in the fridge and it was "Eh," 14 hours, "Nice." 24/more than 24 hours; "Good." I didn't split lady fingers in half, very unnecessary and in fact would make the slices too thin for my like. As others mentioned here, you'll need more coffee and be careful with rum. The first time I used rum extract instead of actual rum, and less than 5ml were too much for a serving size of 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElfS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Best tiramisu recipe ever! !! And even better if you do it in advance and let it rest overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
OK, I made this recipe to the letter. I refrigerated mine overnight (12 hours). I also put it in the freezer for about 2-3 hours, and, half hour before serving, I put it back in the refrigerator. The freezer really helped firm it up quickly, and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liesy2002
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Amazing!! This was my first time making it and it came out just the way I liked it! I didn't use the rum and it still came out great! I also couldn't find the lady fingers so I ended up making that from scratch! But all in all, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I changed the serving size to 18 and it fit a standard oblong cake pan perfectly. I took it to a dinner party last night and people could not stop raving about this, saying it was better than the restaurant version. The only changes I made were to triple the coffee/kahlua mixture. Added a bit more Kahlua than the recipe calls for. I used the hard ladyfingers. Just dip the non sugar side in the coffee mixture for a few seconds that quickly place sugar side down in the pan. The coffee mixture will drip down through the whole cookie. I will be making this often and everyone wants the recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robbinsville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
this was amazing especially 2 days later. I mixed the custard/mascarpone filling with the whipped cream before spreading it on the ladyfingers. I will use espresso next time instead of regular coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Tiff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This is just like our local pizzeria makes. Delicious is an understatement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Richardson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This recipe is really good. I did make it with coconut sugar instead of cane sugar. This modification made the recipe amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is so easy to make you can increase or decrease the amount without any problem. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. I am not a big fan of tiramisu, but I've already made this twice in less than 2 months and everyone loves it. I will be making it again. There's also a video that matches this recipe that's very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maguie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I've made this twice now, and the first time was a flop for one simple reason: I took the recommendation of a blogger and cooked my sugar/yolk mixture over a double boiler. I cooked it for quite awhile and it still never thickened enough. The filling was runny and while it tasted great, it was more like Tiramisoup. The second time I followed the recipe's instruction and used a regular saucepan. Huge difference. A few small changes I made both times: mascarpone is hard to find in my area and ridiculously expensive, so I make my own. It is identical to storebought, and so simple & cheap to make. I also incorporated the whipped cream into the cheese mixture to make one filling, as well as added a small amount of sugar to the cream before I whipped it. It is incredibly delicious, and everything you want in a tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHWmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States