Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
My Dad called this phenomenal! It was super-yummy and more like old-school Tiramisu to me. We had some at a restaurant (Delmonico's Steakhouse) about a week later and this recipe was definitely better! I doubled the coffee and rum as suggested by others and would recommend that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I'm a Tiramisu-Lover but I've never dared to make one myself. I finally decided to try this recipe and it was a total hit! My guests and I loved it. However, I followed a few suggestions from the reviewers and let tiramisu sit in the refrigerator for over 24 hours. I also used more coffee mixture: 6 tablespoons of rum and 3/4 cup of coffee. I basically soaked ladyfinger cookies in the coffee mixture which made the tiramisu nicely moist (i.e. the way I like it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Absolutely the best ever Tiramisu turn out!!! I make it for family, for friends - everyone LOVES it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
My co-workers ranted and raved about this today. I made last night and was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
super yummy! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Tastes good. I had to triple the coffee-rum mixture and double the whipped cream, but it's a great cake. I didn't use the vanilla extract because I couldn't find it anywhere. 8/10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I also doubled the rum/coffee mixture. Also, I think it is better after 48 hours!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Made this on the weekend for company and everyone LOVED it!!! I did make a few changes. I double the coffee and rum amounts like suggested by others. I did not Split ladyfingers in half lengthwise and I'm glad I didn't. I may also try adding more next time. I also soaked the lady fingers in the coffee rum mixture instead of drizzling them. It was great 5 hours after I made it and even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made it twice - the first time as the recipe calls for which was good. The second time was phenomenal. I made 1.5 times as much custard and whipping cream filling. I quadrupled the coffee mixture and only dunked the bottom half of the lady fingers in then drizzled the top half. I made it three days before eating and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddingchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States