Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Eugenia
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great and very easy to make. My husband love it so I had to make another with the slight change of height. I made it in 4 layers instead of 2. Looked better and taste richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Be sure to let it sit and I sometimes find that if you double the coffee and add about 1/4 cup of sugar to the whip cream people love it even more. Overall it is very good, but some minor tweaks make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Keeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Flavor is DELICIOUS, but mine did not set well. The marscapone was a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff Golomb
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made this for my girlfriend for her B-day as a surprise, huge hit! She's a tiramisu lover and said it was the best she's ever had. What worked for me: 1. Hard lady fingers, ordered from Amazon 2. Doubled coffee / Kahlua mix (Starbucks coffee w/ a shot of espresso added), mixed together and divided in half, used small cup to drizzle halves evenly over ladyfingers layers (2 layers) 3. Used a whisk and mixed eggs & sugar together first, then added milk and set electric stove on '4', slowly stirred until a soft boil - took about 5 minutes, then boiled for about a minute while still stirring. 4. After chilling and adding mascarpone, custard still had very small sugar/egg lumps - other reviews were correct, don't worry about this - after chilling for 2 days it was smooth as butter. 5. Added about a tablespoon of sugar to whipped cream. Used an electric hand mixer to whip the cream. Mixed approx 2/3rds of whipped cream with the mascarpone custard and saved the rest for a light whipped cream only layer on top. That worked really well. 6. I used a rectangular spring form and lined the sides with Pirouline dark chocolate rolled wafers that I had cut to various lengths (uploaded a pic), this was the hardest part actually - getting all that to stay in place with the bottom layer of ladyfingers cut and shaped to fit in tightly. Tasted great and looked awesome. 7. Lightly dusted top w/ cocoa and added strawberry slices with shaved dark chocolate. Great flavor combo w/ the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SOhm
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I would make a little more whip cream next time and go really easy on the cocoa sprinkled on top. Other than that it was A-MAZ-ING!!! So delicious! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This tasted nice but not the best Tiramisu I've tried and some directions in the recipe are kind of misleading. You definitely need to let it refrigerate a lot more than 6 hours. I had a slice 10 hours after I put it in the fridge and it was "Eh," 14 hours, "Nice." 24/more than 24 hours; "Good." I didn't split lady fingers in half, very unnecessary and in fact would make the slices too thin for my like. As others mentioned here, you'll need more coffee and be careful with rum. The first time I used rum extract instead of actual rum, and less than 5ml were too much for a serving size of 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElfS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Best tiramisu recipe ever! !! And even better if you do it in advance and let it rest overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
OK, I made this recipe to the letter. I refrigerated mine overnight (12 hours). I also put it in the freezer for about 2-3 hours, and, half hour before serving, I put it back in the refrigerator. The freezer really helped firm it up quickly, and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liesy2002
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Amazing!! This was my first time making it and it came out just the way I liked it! I didn't use the rum and it still came out great! I also couldn't find the lady fingers so I ended up making that from scratch! But all in all, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I changed the serving size to 18 and it fit a standard oblong cake pan perfectly. I took it to a dinner party last night and people could not stop raving about this, saying it was better than the restaurant version. The only changes I made were to triple the coffee/kahlua mixture. Added a bit more Kahlua than the recipe calls for. I used the hard ladyfingers. Just dip the non sugar side in the coffee mixture for a few seconds that quickly place sugar side down in the pan. The coffee mixture will drip down through the whole cookie. I will be making this often and everyone wants the recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robbinsville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States