Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Needed a little more rum coffee mixture for me but otherwise my favorite dessert to make hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Great recipe! I only changed one thing, I used Coffee lacquer instead of rum. That made it much better for my test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I first tried this recipe several years ago (about 5 actually now that I think about it; wow) and I'm still using it today! My own variation is actually folding the whipped mascarpone into the whipped cream, and then gently folding the custard in with that, creating one creamy texture as opposed to two. The resulting mascaropne custard mix is delicious, I always make extra when I'm making a tiramisu now, just so that I can make crêpes with that cream and fruits later on in the week! As for the rum, I'm not a big fan (too many bad drinking experiences with it), but I've tried it with no liquor, coffee liqueur, Bailey's, and Amarula and all have been fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniela Ferrer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by choxie
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I like this recipe, I use angel food cake instead of lady fingers because I can't find any in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nina
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Recipe SO easy and turned out delish! Really impressed everyone at Easter with this. Restaurant quality taste and presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HomeCookinMan
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Great recipe. I combined the custard/mascarpone with the whipped cream, so it's one layer rather than individual layers. And instead of cocoa powder, I grated dark chocolate on the top. Also I added a layer of mini chocolate morsels in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
this was super easy - i am not a pro at cooking at all but i found the directions easy to follow and EVERYONE loved it! Doing it again for easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deenie
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
It was great! My friends and family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
The Tiramisu turned out amazing! The only thing I would change is to maybe add more coffee to the recipe. I read the other reviews and made sure to make it the night before. This recipe is definitely one I will hold on to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Not a dessert person except for Tiramisu. This recipe is unbelievable. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Hy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 932) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States