Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Wonderful recipe. A few adjustments I made... I doubled the amount of rum and coffee mixture, except I used coffee liquor and espresso instead. If you prefer a more "coffee" flavor I suggest using an espresso. Also after the sabayon was made (egg yolk/sugar/milk) I threw it into a blender to get it really smooth. Otherwise your mascarpone creme will be a little lumpy due to the cooked egg. If you blend it before adding the mascarpone then the creme will be perfectly smooth, much like the texture of eclair or creme puff filling. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Flawless recipe. I used a 9x13 form and for that you need exactly 1 1/2 ingredients. The 48hr wait until it was ready to eat were the most excrutiating 48 hrs ever, but they were well worth it. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
LOOOVE IT ! I am so glad that I choose this recipe ! I made some changes like : marsala vine instead of rum, doubled the coffe amount and I didin't use milk for egg yolk mixture. I found that most zabaione recipe ( the egg yolk mixture) don't need milk , and after all it came out delicious ! Everyone in house enjoyed it and said that it is even better than in some restaurants :) So I highly reccomen this recipe, YUM YUM YUM !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Wonderful! We only had amaretto, and used it instead of rum. We made 12 oz. cup of double strength instant coffee + 5 Tbsp amaretto for dipping the ladyfingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
The only problem I'm having with this is that now that I've made it for my family, they ask for it all the time. It is the "real deal" tiramisu. Yummy, yummy, yummy! I have made this a few times and I am always impressed with how well it turns out and how professional it looks. I will say I tried it one time using BelGioioso mascarpone made specifically for tiramisu that had coffee flavoring added to it and I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I've made this for several years now. It's my "go to" Tiramisu recipe. Everyone I've served this to asks for the recipe! I've often added rum for that extra kick. For a single recipe, I use a deep 9x9" square casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this for my husband's birthday and he LOVED it! I also doubled the coffee and liquor as others suggested. I used Starbucks dark roast with Kalua and let it sit covered in the fridge for two days. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I couldn't stop eating it myself! I cut the recipe in half because it was for two people. It still came out great! I didn't realize it was so easy to make. The video helped me follow along. I followed everyone's comment about doubling the coffee and actually replaced the rum with another 1/2 cup of coffee. It came out amazing. I think it got better and better night after night. I highly recommend this recipe and i'm looking for excuses to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made this for a dinner party when I couldn't find the recipe I've always used. Amazing! The custard-marscarpone mixture was creamy, delicious, rich and absolutely perfect. This is easily the best Tiramisu recipe I have ever used (I've tried ~6, and used to remake one that I liked at the time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I think you forgot to add the sugar to the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States