Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is the real deal, folks. Not sweet, but oh so rich. This is an expensive cake to make. I doubled the recipe and put it in a 9 x 13 pan. Approx cost - $40.00. But it was delicious for several days. The second time I made it on a Wednesday for a Friday evening dinner party. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It is really good . I listened to other . Let it sit for two days and it comes out really nice .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blaze Pet...
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Only made tiramisu once and it came out good but nothing different well I used this as the base and added my own flare made it with double or triple the amount of coffee called. I used Stella D'oro margharite cookies instead of ladyfingers I couldn't find them and the cookies were on sale. Also for the top layer of whipped cream I mixed the remaining coffee to add to the flavor (can never have enough coffee in my opinion) and made it a day before to let it set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was delicious. I followed what other reviewers said, and doubled the coffee/rum mixture and let this sit in the fridge for 24 hours. But, I halved the recipe and made it in a 9x5 loaf pan, which was the perfect width for the ladyfingers. The whipped cream wasn't enough so I made extra. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa M
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
AWESOME. I put 1/2 mascarpone and 1/2 cream cheese; doubled the coffee and captain morgan rum. 3 days of rest....and BAM...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I Never tried a recipe from the net and was perfect, But this recipe was perfectly perfect!!! It is awesome! Everyone was astonished that I did it. It tastes much better than the one at the bakery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
this is fantastic!!!!!! So easy, had never made tiramisu before and this is better than a restaurant. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deena Mitlak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corine Howard
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is my favorite dessert! I have made it several times and mastered it. I like the cream in between the layers thinner (less filling this way lol). I use about 10oz of ladyfingers, organic sugar, milk, cream and eggs! My secret is to dip each ladyfinger in the coffee mixture (it will need to be doubled, about a cup of coffee. I use Italian coffee). I dip them fast and set them in the pan. They become moist this way! I also put cocoa powder in the middle whipped cream layer. Tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corine Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovin'food
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made a half batch & omitted the milk! Amazing - was searching for a new recipe that didn't use raw egg whites... This was just as good as my recipe I normally use, but you can eat more without getting a tummy ache! ** bonus** 8)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Everything is amazing in this recipe except my measurements must've been way off. I couldn't find lady fingers so I used Stella Doro cookies...which I ultimately ran out of. If you use these, buy 2 pkgs. I used spiced rum because that's what I had, and I used up the entire 16oz container of heavy cream because I knew I would never use the rest (also doubled the vanilla to compensate and ended up using most of the whipped cream). I started with a 9x12 dish but had to switch to a 9x9 because of the lack of cookies. I used all of the custard so I don't know how thin the layers would've been otherwise. The whipped cream seemed bland so I added 2 packets of Splenda and it tastes amazing. Not too sweet. I also used Splenda baking blend and skim milk in the custard. I made this last night and I'm eating it out of the dish with a spoon right now. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States