Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Everything is amazing in this recipe except my measurements must've been way off. I couldn't find lady fingers so I used Stella Doro cookies...which I ultimately ran out of. If you use these, buy 2 pkgs. I used spiced rum because that's what I had, and I used up the entire 16oz container of heavy cream because I knew I would never use the rest (also doubled the vanilla to compensate and ended up using most of the whipped cream). I started with a 9x12 dish but had to switch to a 9x9 because of the lack of cookies. I used all of the custard so I don't know how thin the layers would've been otherwise. The whipped cream seemed bland so I added 2 packets of Splenda and it tastes amazing. Not too sweet. I also used Splenda baking blend and skim milk in the custard. I made this last night and I'm eating it out of the dish with a spoon right now. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Yes and I like it so much because the egg yolks are cooked. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesia Mojica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe. Loved it. I didn't use any rum but still turned out great. For sure double the coffee and make it two days ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I've made one by following this recipe and guys, you can see the super cool picture, Yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I have made tiramisu from several different recipes and this one is probably the best I've tried. My only change was that I doubled the amount of coffee/liquor based on other reviews and used Grand Marnier instead of rum(just my preference). And as others have said, you really should let it sit for a day or two because the flavors meld so much better. The difference was day and night between day 1 and day 2. My whole family loved it and I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Make a day ahead. Double coffee and rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamabaker
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
So good, a must try!! I used Kahlua (1/4 cup kahlua per 1/2 cup espresso).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I had never eaten this desert (deprived child I know)--I made it lust like it says here and it is the most delicious thing I have eaten in my life-thank you so much for sharing it with us-5 out of 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Elizondo
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe and everyone I have made it for has complimented the recipe/ asked for a second helping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Teague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States