Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I had never eaten this desert (deprived child I know)--I made it lust like it says here and it is the most delicious thing I have eaten in my life-thank you so much for sharing it with us-5 out of 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Elizondo
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe and everyone I have made it for has complimented the recipe/ asked for a second helping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Teague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Absolute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Amazing. I made this for my sister in law. She is nine months pregnant, so I summer the coffee with decaf and the rum extract in place of the rum. Its perfection, she's one happy mommy to be! I can not wait to make the grown up version for my self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Excellent. Needs more coffee in my opinion. (It's possible that the coffee I used simply wasn't brewed strong enough though. (Though I did brew it at 1.5x strength already...))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I LOVE Tiramisu!! So I was looking at all the tiramisu recipes and reading a lot of comments and came upon this one. I agree with other reviewers about doubling the coffee and rum. I didn't test this recipe like I normally do, I made it and brought it to a party. It got really good reviews. I told everybody to let me know their opinion as this is a new recipe for me. Everybody loved it. Not one bad comment. This group will let me know if they didn't like it. I agree that it needs to be in the fridge for 24 hrs. I made two for the party; one the night before and one the day of. The one the day of was a little runny and the flavor wasn't as good. The flavors really come together when it sits. I used hard lady fingers and soft ones. I dipped the hard ones and spooned the coffee rum mixture on to the soft ones. They both turned out the same. I can't always find hard lady fingers in my area, the stores tells me it's a seasonal item. This is my go to Tiramisu!!!! WOW!!! If you love tiramisu. You'll (and everyone else) will love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Huge hit with my Italian family, that is saying a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Came out great! I used Kahlua instead of the rum as I believe that it has better flavor and added a dash of hazelnut extract. My BF loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RWC4520
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I used home made pound cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is the best tiramisu ever! Not too sweet and both light and rich. I was nervous to cook the eggs as directed, so I beat the eggs and sugar until pale and fluffy, then heated the milk and tempered the eggs with the hot milk. Then I put it all in the pan and boiled gently for a minute. No scrambled eggs. Also I dipped the ladyfingers in the coffee/rum mixture instead of drizzling. Was so good, even my boss, who is a french chef, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States