Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was delicious! I doubled the coffee and rum mixture, as suggested, which was a must. I used cafe bustelo expresso and let it sit in the refrigerator for 24 hours. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! This was the first time I had made tiramisu and im so glad I did. I took it to my in-laws and it was a hit. A couple things I substituted was agave nectar for sugar. I use the madhava brand organic. Also, I used kahlua instead of mixing coffee and rum. I read some reviews and did what they suggested which was keep sugar same amount and leave it in the fridge a coupke days prior to eating. I made it on a thursday night and we ate it on Saturday afternoon. I had a hard time finding lady fingers. I finally found some in a frozen section by the bakery. They were soft. I know some one also suggested softer lady fingers. I hope this helps anyone else searching for a great tiramisu recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
What an amazing recipe! Super easy to make and it was absolutely delicious! Like many others recommended, we doubled our coffee and we even added some Starbucks coffee liquor to the mixture. We recommend not drizzling the lady fingers with the coffee/rum mixture, but rather quickly let them soak in the mixture BRIEFLY. Because of this, we ended up having to mix another half-batch of the coffee/rum mixture. The only thing we will change for future batches is having 3 layers of the lady fingers. Other than that, definitely wait the 24 hours to eat! We will definitely be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Great recipe, very easy. The only thing I would change is instead of soaking the ladyfingers in a bowl, I would take a spritzer and spray the ladyfingers. There's not a lot of liquid and I found some bites did not have an evenly distributed flavor of the coffee/rum mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLand

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I didn't soak the ladyfingers, I dipped them quickly on both sides and I found no reason to split the ladyfingers in half. The "custard" was too sweet, the whip cream too bland, and I didn't get the smooth, creamy, fluff I should have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyberPodster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was seriously amazing. Definitely wait two days, double coffee/rum. I got my lady fingers in the baking section of Hannafords, and they were soft, like another recommendation suggested. However, they were really small, and I found that the cream overwhelmed them. Still soo good, but make sure you get full sized lady fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was one of the most delicious italian desserts i have ever made . All i did was substituted some ingredients for this recipe and it still was delicious . but i make this dessert only once in a while when i'm in the mood for this kind of dessert .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Tried this recipe and it was great. Learned a thing or two by trial and error. Doubled the coffee and rum because i ran out on the first layer. The Mascarpone whipcream mix needs to be refrigerated slightly before spreading otherwise it will run, lastly, this is not a last minute recipe, wait the six hours and allow it to set. One previous reviewer said it best, prepare a few days ahead and this will be twice as good. Very close to some of the best Tiramisu I've eaten. This will go into the family recipe book for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wonder Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
So tasty....I made it and for a gathering and it is perfect. Thank you for a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I have made this before and I find it hard not to eat the whole thing myself! Right now as we speak I have had two lady fingers with a little of the filling! YUMMY! I have just finished making it this morning and it is in the fridge for a tomorrow night dinner party. I don't change any of the ingredients with the exception that I did quadruple the coffee amount. I make my own ladyfingers from this site simply called Ladyfingers. The are a soft lady finger. This time I did something a little different, I used a spring form pan. I made one batch of ladyfinger and baked three thin layers in cake pans. I then made another batch of piped ladyfingers to place up on end around the edge of the spring form. The reason I did this is because to get a nice solid layer of ladyfingers in a round pan is pretty difficult. The rounds were not quite large enough to reach the edges and that is where the individual lady fingers come in handy. I also combine the whipped cream mix with the mascarpone cheese/egg mixture and did it as on layer, that worked fantastic. I also used Medaglia D'Oro instant espresso coffee. I used 50ml of Appleton Estate Jamaican rum. I am hoping that it all turns out in the end. Fingers crossed! This is an amazing recipe and I will always use this and no other! Time consuming but every bit worth it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States