Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I loved this recipe. After having tiramisu at my favorite vegetarian restaurant, I decided to try it at home. What this recipe does not specify is to use fresh ingredients. My eggs and milk were a little old so it curdled and just didn't smooth out the custard. It turned out a little rough (to say the least)but edible (but just for myself) I will do better next time and have a smoother pudding, then maybe I will share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda Mann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This is delicious! I read the other reviews. I decided to mix the mascarpone mixture with the whipped cream instead of layering it. It worked out just fine. I will definitely make this again. I eliminated the rum and made a couple special cups for my kiddos. They LOVED it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Adding to the praise heaped upon this recipe is easy: it's simply the most foolproof and delicious tiramisu recipe around. Follow the directions meticulously and be amazed at the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I love tiramisu and my daughter had requested it for her 16th bday. This recipe was very easy. I did double the coffee in the recipe, and used pure vanilla rather than rum (as it was for a 16 year old's birthday and one person attending is in recovery.) I did purchase a hair dye bottle and used that to drizzle the coffee mixture on the lady fingers. It made it quick and easy with no mess. I did make it 24 hours in advance. I personally found it more sweet, rather than flavorful. I think if I make it again I will use espresso to give the flavor more of a kick and maybe add some cocoa to the cream mixture. A cake shop around the corner from my work makes the best tiramisu. (but come to think of it, it is made with a chocolate base. I think that is what I felt was missing from the Tiramisu....the chocolaty indulgence that I crave) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tomkpercussion
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
First tiramisu I've ever made and first custard I've ever made as well ( do not stop whisking!). Everything came out great! As others have said, double the coffee/rum component. And don't dunk both sides of the lady fingers. One side or drizzle with a spoon because the cookies are like sponges and you still want to maintain somewhat a crunchy texture. As a topping I sifted some left over hot chocolate mix I had laying around, crumbled some left over lady fingers and drizzled some warmed (in a microwave safe bowl) Nutella. What else is as italian as Nutella? Next time I will drizzle some onto each cookie layer but not too much. The coffee/rum is subtle and Nutella is rich, so just enough to maintain that balance. I hope people enjoy making this as much as I did! O and I'd let it sit in the fridge at least one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eleni
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Such an amazing recipe ! So perfect and smooth ! This recipe will be my number one !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was delicious! I doubled the coffee and rum mixture, as suggested, which was a must. I used cafe bustelo expresso and let it sit in the refrigerator for 24 hours. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! This was the first time I had made tiramisu and im so glad I did. I took it to my in-laws and it was a hit. A couple things I substituted was agave nectar for sugar. I use the madhava brand organic. Also, I used kahlua instead of mixing coffee and rum. I read some reviews and did what they suggested which was keep sugar same amount and leave it in the fridge a coupke days prior to eating. I made it on a thursday night and we ate it on Saturday afternoon. I had a hard time finding lady fingers. I finally found some in a frozen section by the bakery. They were soft. I know some one also suggested softer lady fingers. I hope this helps anyone else searching for a great tiramisu recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
What an amazing recipe! Super easy to make and it was absolutely delicious! Like many others recommended, we doubled our coffee and we even added some Starbucks coffee liquor to the mixture. We recommend not drizzling the lady fingers with the coffee/rum mixture, but rather quickly let them soak in the mixture BRIEFLY. Because of this, we ended up having to mix another half-batch of the coffee/rum mixture. The only thing we will change for future batches is having 3 layers of the lady fingers. Other than that, definitely wait the 24 hours to eat! We will definitely be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Great recipe, very easy. The only thing I would change is instead of soaking the ladyfingers in a bowl, I would take a spritzer and spray the ladyfingers. There's not a lot of liquid and I found some bites did not have an evenly distributed flavor of the coffee/rum mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLand

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States