Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I also doubled the rum/coffee mixture. Also, I think it is better after 48 hours!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Made this on the weekend for company and everyone LOVED it!!! I did make a few changes. I double the coffee and rum amounts like suggested by others. I did not Split ladyfingers in half lengthwise and I'm glad I didn't. I may also try adding more next time. I also soaked the lady fingers in the coffee rum mixture instead of drizzling them. It was great 5 hours after I made it and even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made it twice - the first time as the recipe calls for which was good. The second time was phenomenal. I made 1.5 times as much custard and whipping cream filling. I quadrupled the coffee mixture and only dunked the bottom half of the lady fingers in then drizzled the top half. I made it three days before eating and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddingchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Perfect just as recipe is listed. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
my first try...VERY GOOD!!!! and very easy to make. forgot to put on coco powder on my first piece...but still taste good. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Xiamen, Fujian Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Not so good as I hoped. The mascarpone mixture was too heavy and for me taste like a cheese cake. But overall not so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I've made this tiramisu three times now and it has never failed. One thing I have found is that you need much more coffee (I make about 2 cups and skip the liqueur). I use the hard biscuit like lady fingers and quickly dunk them in a bowl with a generous amount of coffee. And I let it sit in the fridge overnight to set. Works brilliantly every time. One of these days I make this in a springform pan to make it extra fancy (likely need another package of lady fingers to due the outside surround).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Made this for my daughter on her 19th birthday today. It was incredibly light and delicious. I have only had tirimasu a few times in my life - this was super easy and so rich and creamy. My daightew's boyfriend has had tirimasu and is a tirimasu snob and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I made this as written except for doubling the coffee/rum mix. Perhaps this "double amount" was needed since I used the "hard", unsplit lady fingers from a local Italian grocery. I lined the pan with the 1st layer of lady fingers, drizzled them with half the liquid then layered as written. Added the 2nd layer of lady fingers, drizzled them with coffee/rum mix then again layered as written. For our taste, the ingredients and quantities in the recipe (except for doubling the rum/coffee mix) were perfect. Very light. Very fluffy. Not too sweet. Delicious. I've made the recipe twice and have gotten rave reviews from guests both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This is my favorite tiramisu recipe by far! It is time consuming because I make my own ladyfingers and mascarpone, but it's so worth it! Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States