Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Sylkimami
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
WOW! I had been reading reviews for weeks before i tried it for my husband's birthday. I made it 48 hours in advance and I was SO worried it wasn't going to set. It came out FLAWLESS. No one but my believed it wasn't store bought. As the pic shows, I didn't get a chance to get a pic of it whole... and its disappearing SO quickly. i will DEFINITELY make this again. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylkimami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I have made this recipe twice now, and both times I have had rave reviews! I made it for my soon to be in-laws and everyone loved it! I didn't reduce the sugar, but used dark chocolate instead, I also added GFIC Cafe Vienna to the heavy cream mixture. Be sure to make this desert 1-2 days in advance! Double the coffee and rum. I made chocolate hearts with white and dark chocolate for the decoration and made it in a 9" round pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lehinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
As Macklemore would say. This is Freaking Awesome. So easy to make and amazing. As other reviews said it gets better day by day. I like mine really "coffeey" so next time I'd use a super super strong coffee and some more rum. It's really the perfect tiramisu. You will amaze people w/ this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madiopolis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This recipe was amazing! As was recommended by other reviewers, I doubled the coffee + rum combination (used Myer's dark rum, since I've read elsewhere that this is good for tiramisu). I actually served the tiramisu in mason jars instead of making a full tray of it. can't wait to share with guests tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Amazingly easy and amazingly good. I made this for Thanksgiving dessert and got rave reviews! I am not much of a sweet eater myself but I had THREE servings and loved every bite!! Would highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
My picky son & 3 teenage boys loved this. I used this recipe & another directions, using a 9 x5 x3 loaf pan, lined with plastic wrap to remove, 3 layers with chocolate gratings between and heavily on top after removing from pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Absolutley fantastic!! I made an 8in round sponge cake instead of using the ladyfingers and used Kahlua instead of the rum. Only need 1/2 the rec for the filling if making the 8 in round and use 2 cups of whipping cream if you want to decorate the cake. Other than that...this is a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vlmills99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I can't seem to get the egg mixture to thicken up! I dumped the first batch and tried it again. After 2 hours it still isn't thick! I am using 2% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
My Dad called this phenomenal! It was super-yummy and more like old-school Tiramisu to me. We had some at a restaurant (Delmonico's Steakhouse) about a week later and this recipe was definitely better! I doubled the coffee and rum as suggested by others and would recommend that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I'm a Tiramisu-Lover but I've never dared to make one myself. I finally decided to try this recipe and it was a total hit! My guests and I loved it. However, I followed a few suggestions from the reviewers and let tiramisu sit in the refrigerator for over 24 hours. I also used more coffee mixture: 6 tablespoons of rum and 3/4 cup of coffee. I basically soaked ladyfinger cookies in the coffee mixture which made the tiramisu nicely moist (i.e. the way I like it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States