Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
I made this for my husband on Valentine's Day. It was pretty good but I think it needs more than 1/4 cup of coffee and rum, it was difficult to make it extend over two packages of the landfingers. Overall pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
I found this recipe to be excellent and my friends, who had never tried it, loved it. I did add a layer of biscotti instead of Ladyfingers on the second layer...almond biscotti...excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
I chose this recipe because the eggs are cooked (raw eggs make me nervous). I have made this recipe twice and received rave reviews. Pretty easy to assemble and looks impressive when you are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I made this tiramisu for a family/friend get-together, where there were more than a few "food snobs". It was such a HUGE hit, I was asked to make this every year as a new menu staple. Relatively easy preparation, attractive presentation, and DELICIOUS! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
Absolutely fantastic! Since I can't consume alcohol, I can't eat store-bought tiramisu. The problem was I loved it. Now I can make my own and it's safe to say it's the best! I dropped the rum, got 2 shots of espresso from my favorite coffee shop and added a little bit of water to make it almost 1/2 cup. I used homemade angelfood cake instead of ladyfingers. The outcome was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Tiramisu is my favorite dessert, and this is an excellent recipe. I've never made it before, but found this recipe quite easy. I doubled the coffee and rum, and I used a pastry brush to soak it into the ladyfingers as I layered them. I'm having a hard time staying away from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This was wonderful! I made a few changes to it: Used a combination of chocolate and yellow lady fingers, added 1 cup of melted german chocolate to the marscapone, and upped the coffee/rum to 1 cup coffee and 1/2 cup rum for EACH layer. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
Tried this recipe and found it to be absolutely delicious! I will, however, double the coffee and rum the next time I make it. It just needs a little more of the coffee flavor, but overall, this is the best tiramisu I've ever tasted. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Good dessert. Make sure that if you don't use this sized pan that you don't run out of lady fingers. I like more layers than just the two so I added more. I took others' advice and double the coffee and the rum- great flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
I LOVE this recipe! Originally, I was quite disappointed. Shortly after making it, I had a piece and decided it wasn't worth the cost of the ingredients or the time it took to find them. However, when I went back to it a day or two later...HEAVEN! I've made it three times since (all in the last month) and I always make it two days before I need it or plan to eat it. It's one of those recipes that needs to sit a while. I use more vanilla, equal parts of coffee and brandy (and more than the recipe calls for), and I've even made it with pound cake when the local bakery/deli is out of ladyfingers...it's just as good and much cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States