Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
My picky son & 3 teenage boys loved this. I used this recipe & another directions, using a 9 x5 x3 loaf pan, lined with plastic wrap to remove, 3 layers with chocolate gratings between and heavily on top after removing from pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Absolutley fantastic!! I made an 8in round sponge cake instead of using the ladyfingers and used Kahlua instead of the rum. Only need 1/2 the rec for the filling if making the 8 in round and use 2 cups of whipping cream if you want to decorate the cake. Other than that...this is a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vlmills99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I can't seem to get the egg mixture to thicken up! I dumped the first batch and tried it again. After 2 hours it still isn't thick! I am using 2% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
My Dad called this phenomenal! It was super-yummy and more like old-school Tiramisu to me. We had some at a restaurant (Delmonico's Steakhouse) about a week later and this recipe was definitely better! I doubled the coffee and rum as suggested by others and would recommend that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I'm a Tiramisu-Lover but I've never dared to make one myself. I finally decided to try this recipe and it was a total hit! My guests and I loved it. However, I followed a few suggestions from the reviewers and let tiramisu sit in the refrigerator for over 24 hours. I also used more coffee mixture: 6 tablespoons of rum and 3/4 cup of coffee. I basically soaked ladyfinger cookies in the coffee mixture which made the tiramisu nicely moist (i.e. the way I like it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Absolutely the best ever Tiramisu turn out!!! I make it for family, for friends - everyone LOVES it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
My co-workers ranted and raved about this today. I made last night and was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
super yummy! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Tastes good. I had to triple the coffee-rum mixture and double the whipped cream, but it's a great cake. I didn't use the vanilla extract because I couldn't find it anywhere. 8/10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States