Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Everyone loved it and said it was better than the ones they've tried! I used the exact amount of sugar indicated, but next time, I will use a little bit less since it was a little on the too sweet side for me. I also used really soft lady fingers since those were the only ones sold at the store, so I had to bake it in the oven at 350 degrees for maybe 15-20 minutes to harden a little. A lot of reviewers say that it tastes better the longer it stays in the fridge. I made mines the day before in the late afternoon and had them for lunch the following day and they were still good. I also used twice the amount of coffee and liquor (Kahlua) as suggested. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Fantastic and easy! I doubled the coffee and the rum, I was surprised how simple this was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefRossi
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This tiramisu is spectacular! I let it stand in the refrigerator sealed for two days to meld all the flavors. My family is does not like coffee or expresso so we substituted gourmet hot chocolate (doubled the chocolate measure to make it stronger) for the coffee. The flavors of this recipe are all very light and airy. The rum is just distinguishable which is perfect. Texture and taste are fabulous! Highly recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I was scared to make this, but had to as my daughter told me at the 11th hour she needed to bring this dish to school for class. ARGH! It turned out beautifully and was sorry she came home with the pan empty. She said many really liked it. So I will make this again for the family to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, California, USA
Photo by ViviYFL
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This recipe is really really awesome, and my whole family loves it so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is the best Tiramisu recipe I've ever made. My friends and family keep asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Startseva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is the real deal, folks. Not sweet, but oh so rich. This is an expensive cake to make. I doubled the recipe and put it in a 9 x 13 pan. Approx cost - $40.00. But it was delicious for several days. The second time I made it on a Wednesday for a Friday evening dinner party. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It is really good . I listened to other . Let it sit for two days and it comes out really nice .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blaze Pet...
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Only made tiramisu once and it came out good but nothing different well I used this as the base and added my own flare made it with double or triple the amount of coffee called. I used Stella D'oro margharite cookies instead of ladyfingers I couldn't find them and the cookies were on sale. Also for the top layer of whipped cream I mixed the remaining coffee to add to the flavor (can never have enough coffee in my opinion) and made it a day before to let it set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was delicious. I followed what other reviewers said, and doubled the coffee/rum mixture and let this sit in the fridge for 24 hours. But, I halved the recipe and made it in a 9x5 loaf pan, which was the perfect width for the ladyfingers. The whipped cream wasn't enough so I made extra. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States