Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I've made this tiramisu three times now and it has never failed. One thing I have found is that you need much more coffee (I make about 2 cups and skip the liqueur). I use the hard biscuit like lady fingers and quickly dunk them in a bowl with a generous amount of coffee. And I let it sit in the fridge overnight to set. Works brilliantly every time. One of these days I make this in a springform pan to make it extra fancy (likely need another package of lady fingers to due the outside surround).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Made this for my daughter on her 19th birthday today. It was incredibly light and delicious. I have only had tirimasu a few times in my life - this was super easy and so rich and creamy. My daightew's boyfriend has had tirimasu and is a tirimasu snob and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I made this as written except for doubling the coffee/rum mix. Perhaps this "double amount" was needed since I used the "hard", unsplit lady fingers from a local Italian grocery. I lined the pan with the 1st layer of lady fingers, drizzled them with half the liquid then layered as written. Added the 2nd layer of lady fingers, drizzled them with coffee/rum mix then again layered as written. For our taste, the ingredients and quantities in the recipe (except for doubling the rum/coffee mix) were perfect. Very light. Very fluffy. Not too sweet. Delicious. I've made the recipe twice and have gotten rave reviews from guests both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This is my favorite tiramisu recipe by far! It is time consuming because I make my own ladyfingers and mascarpone, but it's so worth it! Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I am a big Tiramisu fan and when I tried it I though I was eating at an Italian restaurant! Great recipe, but I would recommend doubling the coffee. I also used ricotta cheese because I could not find mascarpone, but it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Boylston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
i made this and wow it came out delicious. perfect my family loved it. - a youngcook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Perfect. I've made this many times for company and everyone always raves about it. I like to line the rim of the glass container I'm using with strawberry slices. I use a little extra rum (or Kahlua, whatever I have on hand)and definitely need to double the expresso/rum mixture. I also make is 2-3 days in advance and use the soft lady fingers rather than the crunchy ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babygurlkatalyn
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Everyone who I served this to said it was the BEST tiramisu that they had ever eaten! Winning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this for a Womens Club Italian Night. Major hit. So many have asked for the recipe. I like this because my favorite recipe used raw eggs. Other recipes called for pudding,etc. This is basically like my original, but the egg yolks are cooked so they are safe for eating. It doesn't use the whites, my other recipe did. But I save the whites for meringue and egg white omelets. Great recipe, a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Amazing! Used biscottis dipped in dark chocolate since I couldn't find lady fingers. Doubled the espresso and rum and added some Disorono. The cookies added some texture. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

See how to make a creamy classic Italian dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States