Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
this is fantastic!!!!!! So easy, had never made tiramisu before and this is better than a restaurant. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deena Mitlak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corine Howard
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is my favorite dessert! I have made it several times and mastered it. I like the cream in between the layers thinner (less filling this way lol). I use about 10oz of ladyfingers, organic sugar, milk, cream and eggs! My secret is to dip each ladyfinger in the coffee mixture (it will need to be doubled, about a cup of coffee. I use Italian coffee). I dip them fast and set them in the pan. They become moist this way! I also put cocoa powder in the middle whipped cream layer. Tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corine Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovin'food
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made a half batch & omitted the milk! Amazing - was searching for a new recipe that didn't use raw egg whites... This was just as good as my recipe I normally use, but you can eat more without getting a tummy ache! ** bonus** 8)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Everything is amazing in this recipe except my measurements must've been way off. I couldn't find lady fingers so I used Stella Doro cookies...which I ultimately ran out of. If you use these, buy 2 pkgs. I used spiced rum because that's what I had, and I used up the entire 16oz container of heavy cream because I knew I would never use the rest (also doubled the vanilla to compensate and ended up using most of the whipped cream). I started with a 9x12 dish but had to switch to a 9x9 because of the lack of cookies. I used all of the custard so I don't know how thin the layers would've been otherwise. The whipped cream seemed bland so I added 2 packets of Splenda and it tastes amazing. Not too sweet. I also used Splenda baking blend and skim milk in the custard. I made this last night and I'm eating it out of the dish with a spoon right now. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Yes and I like it so much because the egg yolks are cooked. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesia Mojica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe. Loved it. I didn't use any rum but still turned out great. For sure double the coffee and make it two days ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I've made one by following this recipe and guys, you can see the super cool picture, Yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I have made tiramisu from several different recipes and this one is probably the best I've tried. My only change was that I doubled the amount of coffee/liquor based on other reviews and used Grand Marnier instead of rum(just my preference). And as others have said, you really should let it sit for a day or two because the flavors meld so much better. The difference was day and night between day 1 and day 2. My whole family loved it and I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Make a day ahead. Double coffee and rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States