Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
10 verrrrry good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My family gave this rave reviews. Easy to make, and absolutely delicious!! I can't understand why some people had problems with it. I let mine chill for 24 hours before serving and the flavors were wonderful. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
AWESOME recipe!!! Simply the best. Like others, I double the coffee/rum portions and let it sit in the fridge overnight (AT LEAST 12 hours). My daughter has requested this recipe for her birthday for the past 3 years. DO NOT skimp on the ingredients or go "low fat"... do as the recipe says and enjoy one of the best tiramisu's you'll ever have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Awesome recipe. First time making Tiramisu and was a success. However personally I think the Mascarpone mixture is a little too sweet, reducing some sugar should be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Love it! My husband made it for me and it turned out awesome! Best Tiramisu I have ever had. We did make some changes as recommend by other reviewers. We doubled the coffee and the rum! we also added 1/4 cup sugar to our whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Amazing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYNOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Few tips: from the author Christine: 1. make 2 days ahead, it´s the peak of flavors and consistency. 2. double the amount of coffe/liquor, it´s not enough. 3. use soft lady fingers 4. don´t be tempted to lower the amount of sugar. 5. mix well the egg and sugar and when you cook the mixture NEVER stop beating, this makes a silky smoth texture. 8. with a electrical mixer add the mascarpone to the milk/egg, this way you avoid clumps and keeps the silky texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Loved it! Took the recommendations to add more sugar. I used Amaretto instead of rum and added a touch of cinnamon to the whipped cream. Just delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Followed suggestions from other reviews and it was dead on. Definitely wait more than 48 hours for this to set and all the flavors to sink in. I tried it after 24 hours and it was yummy. Then had another piece the day after (so almost 72 hours) and it was amazing. :) Will be making this again for sure. At first the egg mixture looked like there were mini clumps, but in the end it tasted fine and super smooth. Just don't stop mixing the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States