Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I didn't soak the ladyfingers, I dipped them quickly on both sides and I found no reason to split the ladyfingers in half. The "custard" was too sweet, the whip cream too bland, and I didn't get the smooth, creamy, fluff I should have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyberPodster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was seriously amazing. Definitely wait two days, double coffee/rum. I got my lady fingers in the baking section of Hannafords, and they were soft, like another recommendation suggested. However, they were really small, and I found that the cream overwhelmed them. Still soo good, but make sure you get full sized lady fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was one of the most delicious italian desserts i have ever made . All i did was substituted some ingredients for this recipe and it still was delicious . but i make this dessert only once in a while when i'm in the mood for this kind of dessert .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Tried this recipe and it was great. Learned a thing or two by trial and error. Doubled the coffee and rum because i ran out on the first layer. The Mascarpone whipcream mix needs to be refrigerated slightly before spreading otherwise it will run, lastly, this is not a last minute recipe, wait the six hours and allow it to set. One previous reviewer said it best, prepare a few days ahead and this will be twice as good. Very close to some of the best Tiramisu I've eaten. This will go into the family recipe book for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wonder Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
So tasty....I made it and for a gathering and it is perfect. Thank you for a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I have made this before and I find it hard not to eat the whole thing myself! Right now as we speak I have had two lady fingers with a little of the filling! YUMMY! I have just finished making it this morning and it is in the fridge for a tomorrow night dinner party. I don't change any of the ingredients with the exception that I did quadruple the coffee amount. I make my own ladyfingers from this site simply called Ladyfingers. The are a soft lady finger. This time I did something a little different, I used a spring form pan. I made one batch of ladyfinger and baked three thin layers in cake pans. I then made another batch of piped ladyfingers to place up on end around the edge of the spring form. The reason I did this is because to get a nice solid layer of ladyfingers in a round pan is pretty difficult. The rounds were not quite large enough to reach the edges and that is where the individual lady fingers come in handy. I also combine the whipped cream mix with the mascarpone cheese/egg mixture and did it as on layer, that worked fantastic. I also used Medaglia D'Oro instant espresso coffee. I used 50ml of Appleton Estate Jamaican rum. I am hoping that it all turns out in the end. Fingers crossed! This is an amazing recipe and I will always use this and no other! Time consuming but every bit worth it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I am in Italy with a group of students. I wanted to surprise them and made this tiramisu. Rave reviews from them all. One student, who does not like coffee-based dessert, had two servings. It was a hit. AND easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annick Dupal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This recipe has been a hit every time I've made it. Instead of ladyfingers, which I cannot find locally, I use sliced pound cake. This recipe is easy to make and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
OMG. I've been searching for an easy, idiot-proof, perfect tiramisu recipe for years. This is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Really good and fairly easy to assemble. I used the hard version of the ladyfingers rather than the soft, and made more than the suggested coffee and used liberally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States