Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by tomkpercussion
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
First tiramisu I've ever made and first custard I've ever made as well ( do not stop whisking!). Everything came out great! As others have said, double the coffee/rum component. And don't dunk both sides of the lady fingers. One side or drizzle with a spoon because the cookies are like sponges and you still want to maintain somewhat a crunchy texture. As a topping I sifted some left over hot chocolate mix I had laying around, crumbled some left over lady fingers and drizzled some warmed (in a microwave safe bowl) Nutella. What else is as italian as Nutella? Next time I will drizzle some onto each cookie layer but not too much. The coffee/rum is subtle and Nutella is rich, so just enough to maintain that balance. I hope people enjoy making this as much as I did! O and I'd let it sit in the fridge at least one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eleni
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Such an amazing recipe ! So perfect and smooth ! This recipe will be my number one !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was delicious! I doubled the coffee and rum mixture, as suggested, which was a must. I used cafe bustelo expresso and let it sit in the refrigerator for 24 hours. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! This was the first time I had made tiramisu and im so glad I did. I took it to my in-laws and it was a hit. A couple things I substituted was agave nectar for sugar. I use the madhava brand organic. Also, I used kahlua instead of mixing coffee and rum. I read some reviews and did what they suggested which was keep sugar same amount and leave it in the fridge a coupke days prior to eating. I made it on a thursday night and we ate it on Saturday afternoon. I had a hard time finding lady fingers. I finally found some in a frozen section by the bakery. They were soft. I know some one also suggested softer lady fingers. I hope this helps anyone else searching for a great tiramisu recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
What an amazing recipe! Super easy to make and it was absolutely delicious! Like many others recommended, we doubled our coffee and we even added some Starbucks coffee liquor to the mixture. We recommend not drizzling the lady fingers with the coffee/rum mixture, but rather quickly let them soak in the mixture BRIEFLY. Because of this, we ended up having to mix another half-batch of the coffee/rum mixture. The only thing we will change for future batches is having 3 layers of the lady fingers. Other than that, definitely wait the 24 hours to eat! We will definitely be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Great recipe, very easy. The only thing I would change is instead of soaking the ladyfingers in a bowl, I would take a spritzer and spray the ladyfingers. There's not a lot of liquid and I found some bites did not have an evenly distributed flavor of the coffee/rum mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLand

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I didn't soak the ladyfingers, I dipped them quickly on both sides and I found no reason to split the ladyfingers in half. The "custard" was too sweet, the whip cream too bland, and I didn't get the smooth, creamy, fluff I should have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyberPodster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was seriously amazing. Definitely wait two days, double coffee/rum. I got my lady fingers in the baking section of Hannafords, and they were soft, like another recommendation suggested. However, they were really small, and I found that the cream overwhelmed them. Still soo good, but make sure you get full sized lady fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was one of the most delicious italian desserts i have ever made . All i did was substituted some ingredients for this recipe and it still was delicious . but i make this dessert only once in a while when i'm in the mood for this kind of dessert .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Tried this recipe and it was great. Learned a thing or two by trial and error. Doubled the coffee and rum because i ran out on the first layer. The Mascarpone whipcream mix needs to be refrigerated slightly before spreading otherwise it will run, lastly, this is not a last minute recipe, wait the six hours and allow it to set. One previous reviewer said it best, prepare a few days ahead and this will be twice as good. Very close to some of the best Tiramisu I've eaten. This will go into the family recipe book for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wonder Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States