Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
this was super easy - i am not a pro at cooking at all but i found the directions easy to follow and EVERYONE loved it! Doing it again for easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deenie
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
It was great! My friends and family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
The Tiramisu turned out amazing! The only thing I would change is to maybe add more coffee to the recipe. I read the other reviews and made sure to make it the night before. This recipe is definitely one I will hold on to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Not a dessert person except for Tiramisu. This recipe is unbelievable. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Hy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I was very skeptic at first because I am bad at desserts but it turned out it can be easy if you have patients.. Thanks for the recipe :*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I've been wanting to make tiramisu forever! I've just been a scaredy cat! I made this recipe last night and it came out so perfect! I did read a ton of reviews before my attempt and as a result did make some changes from the original recipe that I feel strongly had impact on my success. 1. I used the hard lady finger cookies (Danesita) and I feel like the texture is perfect and not soggy because of that like some of the others pointed out that used fresh (soft) cookies. 2. I saw that some people said it wasn't sweet enough so I added one tablespoon of confectioner sugar to my whipping cream for a little added sweetness. ( It was perfection!) 3. I didn't use rum because as a huge tiramisu fan I wanted a stronger coffee flavor so I used coffee liqueur. (Next time I am going to try come coffee flavored extract.) 4. I dunked each cookie into the mixture instead of just wiping it on. 5. I took the advice of a great review on here and just combined whipping cream, mascarpone and custart mixture together instead of separate layers. (I agreed that seemed very unnecessary.) It came out so perfect! I have guests coming over to grill out and this will be the star attraction of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Hawk-Bridges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I loved this recipe. After having tiramisu at my favorite vegetarian restaurant, I decided to try it at home. What this recipe does not specify is to use fresh ingredients. My eggs and milk were a little old so it curdled and just didn't smooth out the custard. It turned out a little rough (to say the least)but edible (but just for myself) I will do better next time and have a smoother pudding, then maybe I will share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda Mann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This is delicious! I read the other reviews. I decided to mix the mascarpone mixture with the whipped cream instead of layering it. It worked out just fine. I will definitely make this again. I eliminated the rum and made a couple special cups for my kiddos. They LOVED it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Adding to the praise heaped upon this recipe is easy: it's simply the most foolproof and delicious tiramisu recipe around. Follow the directions meticulously and be amazed at the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I love tiramisu and my daughter had requested it for her 16th bday. This recipe was very easy. I did double the coffee in the recipe, and used pure vanilla rather than rum (as it was for a 16 year old's birthday and one person attending is in recovery.) I did purchase a hair dye bottle and used that to drizzle the coffee mixture on the lady fingers. It made it quick and easy with no mess. I did make it 24 hours in advance. I personally found it more sweet, rather than flavorful. I think if I make it again I will use espresso to give the flavor more of a kick and maybe add some cocoa to the cream mixture. A cake shop around the corner from my work makes the best tiramisu. (but come to think of it, it is made with a chocolate base. I think that is what I felt was missing from the Tiramisu....the chocolaty indulgence that I crave) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States