Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Love it! My husband made it for me and it turned out awesome! Best Tiramisu I have ever had. We did make some changes as recommend by other reviewers. We doubled the coffee and the rum! we also added 1/4 cup sugar to our whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Amazing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYNOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Few tips: from the author Christine: 1. make 2 days ahead, it´s the peak of flavors and consistency. 2. double the amount of coffe/liquor, it´s not enough. 3. use soft lady fingers 4. don´t be tempted to lower the amount of sugar. 5. mix well the egg and sugar and when you cook the mixture NEVER stop beating, this makes a silky smoth texture. 8. with a electrical mixer add the mascarpone to the milk/egg, this way you avoid clumps and keeps the silky texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Loved it! Took the recommendations to add more sugar. I used Amaretto instead of rum and added a touch of cinnamon to the whipped cream. Just delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Followed suggestions from other reviews and it was dead on. Definitely wait more than 48 hours for this to set and all the flavors to sink in. I tried it after 24 hours and it was yummy. Then had another piece the day after (so almost 72 hours) and it was amazing. :) Will be making this again for sure. At first the egg mixture looked like there were mini clumps, but in the end it tasted fine and super smooth. Just don't stop mixing the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very easy to make, very tasty too! Didn't know it was so easy to make, might try use pound cake instead of lady fingers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
It's not hard to make, just a little time consuming, but totally worth it. Tiramisu has always been my favorite dessert and we took a stab at making it for the first time the other day. If you've ever had the tiramisu at Astoria in Greektown or Royal Oak, this tastes very similar. Ingredients were about $12. It's very rich, very delicious. Tiramisu perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I've been using this site for at least 10 years and this is my first review. Not because I didn't like other recipes, but because I LOVE this one. I live in a more remote area so had no access to lady fingers and I didn't have rum. So, we used pound cake sliced about 1/2 inch thick and we used Baileys Irish cream in place of the rum. It is AMAZING. Baileys and coffee are a perfect combo anyway and you will want to eat the entire thing in one sitting. Really. You really have to try it....yum yum YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARVISINGERMANY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gauley Bridge, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Boomer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Love it...Thanks for easy to make recipe. My family love it, specially my 8 yr old son. He kept coming back for more.. I had Kahlua as my rum, & coffee flavor mascarpone cheese...yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Wonderful recipe. A few adjustments I made... I doubled the amount of rum and coffee mixture, except I used coffee liquor and espresso instead. If you prefer a more "coffee" flavor I suggest using an espresso. Also after the sabayon was made (egg yolk/sugar/milk) I threw it into a blender to get it really smooth. Otherwise your mascarpone creme will be a little lumpy due to the cooked egg. If you blend it before adding the mascarpone then the creme will be perfectly smooth, much like the texture of eclair or creme puff filling. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

See how to make a creamy classic Italian dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States