Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by HomeCookinMan
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Great recipe. I combined the custard/mascarpone with the whipped cream, so it's one layer rather than individual layers. And instead of cocoa powder, I grated dark chocolate on the top. Also I added a layer of mini chocolate morsels in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
this was super easy - i am not a pro at cooking at all but i found the directions easy to follow and EVERYONE loved it! Doing it again for easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deenie
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
It was great! My friends and family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
The Tiramisu turned out amazing! The only thing I would change is to maybe add more coffee to the recipe. I read the other reviews and made sure to make it the night before. This recipe is definitely one I will hold on to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Not a dessert person except for Tiramisu. This recipe is unbelievable. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Hy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I was very skeptic at first because I am bad at desserts but it turned out it can be easy if you have patients.. Thanks for the recipe :*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I've been wanting to make tiramisu forever! I've just been a scaredy cat! I made this recipe last night and it came out so perfect! I did read a ton of reviews before my attempt and as a result did make some changes from the original recipe that I feel strongly had impact on my success. 1. I used the hard lady finger cookies (Danesita) and I feel like the texture is perfect and not soggy because of that like some of the others pointed out that used fresh (soft) cookies. 2. I saw that some people said it wasn't sweet enough so I added one tablespoon of confectioner sugar to my whipping cream for a little added sweetness. ( It was perfection!) 3. I didn't use rum because as a huge tiramisu fan I wanted a stronger coffee flavor so I used coffee liqueur. (Next time I am going to try come coffee flavored extract.) 4. I dunked each cookie into the mixture instead of just wiping it on. 5. I took the advice of a great review on here and just combined whipping cream, mascarpone and custart mixture together instead of separate layers. (I agreed that seemed very unnecessary.) It came out so perfect! I have guests coming over to grill out and this will be the star attraction of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Hawk-Bridges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I loved this recipe. After having tiramisu at my favorite vegetarian restaurant, I decided to try it at home. What this recipe does not specify is to use fresh ingredients. My eggs and milk were a little old so it curdled and just didn't smooth out the custard. It turned out a little rough (to say the least)but edible (but just for myself) I will do better next time and have a smoother pudding, then maybe I will share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda Mann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This is delicious! I read the other reviews. I decided to mix the mascarpone mixture with the whipped cream instead of layering it. It worked out just fine. I will definitely make this again. I eliminated the rum and made a couple special cups for my kiddos. They LOVED it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Adding to the praise heaped upon this recipe is easy: it's simply the most foolproof and delicious tiramisu recipe around. Follow the directions meticulously and be amazed at the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States