Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This will definitely be one of my "go to" desserts. It was delicious and fairly easy to make. I made it a day ahead. I even sprinkled it with the cocoa when I made it and it didn't get soggy. I used a pan that was a bit bigger than my glass 11x7, which I think would have been too small. I doubled the coffee/rum but didn't use all of it because I was afraid of it getting too soggy, but next time I would use more if not all of the doubled amount. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
YUM YUM YUM!!! I made this with just a few changes.....like other reviews I mixed the whipping cream with the marscapone mixture and used kahlua instead of rum. I also made a crust with chocolate graham crackers sugar and butter. This recipe was AMAZING!!! Everyone loved it and kept raveing how good it was. This will be our Christmas dessert from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Enjoyed this today on Christmas, everyone loved it. I did adjust the recipe a bit by doubling the coffee and adding Espresso vodka to the coffee and rum mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Made a double batch of this for family last Christmas, and about to do it again--it was incredible and memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mahjonggjana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Outstanding! I only changed the rum for kahlua and increased it to 4 Tbsp instead of 2. This was the best tiramisu I've ever had! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is a great crowd-pleaser! I agree with the other postings that it needs 24-48 hours to blend the flavors properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Amazing! I have made this several times. A few tweaks... Bake the lady fingers at 250 degrees for 7 minutes to dry them. Use instant coffee for a strong taste (You will need at least 8 oz.) Mix the whipped cream w/ the cheese layer ( I substituted 1/2 of the marscapone w/ full fat ricotta, and it was amazing.) Mandatory 24 hour wait for the best flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is the best tiramisu I have ever had (or even dreamed of for that matter!) I find myself making several new friendships when I make this one, and/or rekindling old ones due to a shared love of this delectable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
It's a such delicious and guilty dessert. The only thing I need is a pretty bowl so that I can see the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I tried out this recipe during last Saturday. Overall result is not very successful. As the mascarpone and yolk is too watery, I did chill it for more than an hour in the pot cover with the lid. I used expresso and it tast bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States