Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I just tried it after about 30 hours of setting. HOLY CR@P!!!! I made the Ladyfingers that are listed here: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Ladyfingers/Detail.aspx and it turned out AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
My friend,who is a proffesional caterer described it as "wonderful"!!!! I did double the coffee though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Incredible Tiramisu! The only changed I made was using more espresso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
LOVED IT! It was easy. I used a Trifle Dish and used more ladyfingers (Lined the inside of bowl with upright finger) I agree with folding the two mixtures together. I did not this time but will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I think I actually heard angels singing when I took the first bite!!! This is SO good!!! I followed the recipe and tips and watched video (doubled coffee and rum). I only had an 8 1/2 x 12, and it was fine. In the video it looks like the lady fingers are still "whole", but there is no way I would have had enough, so I split all of mine, each package was a perfect layer. The video also showed soaking them, im thinking unless they were frozen, there is no way they wouldn't have either fallen apart or soaked up all the coffee 1/2 way thru. Spooning the coffee/rum over, worked great!! Letting it sit for 48 hours a must!! Well worth the wait!!!! DELICIOUS!! AMAZING!! WONDERFUL!! BEST DESSERT I'VE EVER MADE!! (and I've won contests for my desserts!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Is an easy recipe and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This is amazing. Worth the time and effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I have made this twice, and it has turned out SO good both times! I did double the coffee mixture, as others have suggested, and that seemed to work out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michlekougra
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
My life is complete! Found the perfect recipes for tirumisu. I did this in a 13x9 pan and it filled it just nice. I let it stand for one day cos I could not wait for another day. Also, dip the cookies fast. Don't let it soak/drown or whatever. Do a quick dip so that it wont be soggy overall. For me, I had to triple the coffee liquor as I used more cookies. :D I could eat the whole tray worth of tirumisu myself.... omg thanks christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michlekougra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yishun, North Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Oh, my goodness! This is amazing! Perfect blend of flavors! I made mine rum free, so I could have used rum extract, but couldn't find it in my grocery store that day. I used almond extract instead. I also added a touch of sugar to the whipping cream and vanilla. Maybe two TBSP. No matter what, this is the best Tiramisu I have had...ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

See how to make a creamy classic Italian dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States