Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
i made this and wow it came out delicious. perfect my family loved it. - a youngcook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Perfect. I've made this many times for company and everyone always raves about it. I like to line the rim of the glass container I'm using with strawberry slices. I use a little extra rum (or Kahlua, whatever I have on hand)and definitely need to double the expresso/rum mixture. I also make is 2-3 days in advance and use the soft lady fingers rather than the crunchy ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Everyone who I served this to said it was the BEST tiramisu that they had ever eaten! Winning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this for a Womens Club Italian Night. Major hit. So many have asked for the recipe. I like this because my favorite recipe used raw eggs. Other recipes called for pudding,etc. This is basically like my original, but the egg yolks are cooked so they are safe for eating. It doesn't use the whites, my other recipe did. But I save the whites for meringue and egg white omelets. Great recipe, a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Amazing! Used biscottis dipped in dark chocolate since I couldn't find lady fingers. Doubled the espresso and rum and added some Disorono. The cookies added some texture. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Céline Lanselle
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I have been making tiramisu for over 10 years. I've tried many recipes and this is by far THE BEST TIRAMISU I've ever made. My guests loved it. It was delicious. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Céline Lanselle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This was my first time making Tiramisu and I was impressed. The directions were easy to follow and spot-on. I was originally a little worried after I had made the egg yolk/sugar/milk mixture because it was a bit grainy and didn't have the smooth texture I was expecting. If this happens to you DO NOT be alarmed. It turned out awesome. The ONLY thing I'm going to change next time I make it is I am going to do a 1 tablespoon rum to 1/4 cup of coffee, as I now have a low tolerance to alcohol taste... ha. But it tastes just like the stuff you buy at the fancy italian restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Wonderful cake! Easy to make, did once, but going to master till it's perfect to be a "family's special".It's not too sweet, it's sweet enough to be a dessert! It's not very solid if we are talking about the texture. Next time I'm going to reduce amount of milk or drizzle ladyfingers very ,very lightly. Needs to be refrigerated minimum 3 days in my opinion. Overall, perfect taste, perfect moist , worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Made this twice. Got rave reviews. I use Khalua instead of rum and beat the egg whites and add to mascarpone mixture for extra lightness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Best tiramisu I have ever had, hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States