Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this for a Womens Club Italian Night. Major hit. So many have asked for the recipe. I like this because my favorite recipe used raw eggs. Other recipes called for pudding,etc. This is basically like my original, but the egg yolks are cooked so they are safe for eating. It doesn't use the whites, my other recipe did. But I save the whites for meringue and egg white omelets. Great recipe, a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Amazing! Used biscottis dipped in dark chocolate since I couldn't find lady fingers. Doubled the espresso and rum and added some Disorono. The cookies added some texture. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by c'c
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I have been making tiramisu for over 10 years. I've tried many recipes and this is by far THE BEST TIRAMISU I've ever made. My guests loved it. It was delicious. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This was my first time making Tiramisu and I was impressed. The directions were easy to follow and spot-on. I was originally a little worried after I had made the egg yolk/sugar/milk mixture because it was a bit grainy and didn't have the smooth texture I was expecting. If this happens to you DO NOT be alarmed. It turned out awesome. The ONLY thing I'm going to change next time I make it is I am going to do a 1 tablespoon rum to 1/4 cup of coffee, as I now have a low tolerance to alcohol taste... ha. But it tastes just like the stuff you buy at the fancy italian restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Wonderful cake! Easy to make, did once, but going to master till it's perfect to be a "family's special".It's not too sweet, it's sweet enough to be a dessert! It's not very solid if we are talking about the texture. Next time I'm going to reduce amount of milk or drizzle ladyfingers very ,very lightly. Needs to be refrigerated minimum 3 days in my opinion. Overall, perfect taste, perfect moist , worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Made this twice. Got rave reviews. I use Khalua instead of rum and beat the egg whites and add to mascarpone mixture for extra lightness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Best tiramisu I have ever had, hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
As a Tiramisu fan, I must say that this is the best recipe ever. I made it three times and received lots of compliment. However I must agree with other reviewers that the amount of coffee and rum should be at least doubled. Just make sure you soak the ladyfingers. Otherwise, perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Outstanding recipe. I used the soft ladyfingers and was concerned they would get soggy so I double the coffee/rum mix, applied with a brush and just about had all of it left. Ended up using an ultra thin offset spatula around the edge of my glass bowl to dribble in more coffee/rum mix onto the ladyfingers at the bottom of the bowl. Don't be afraid to use the coffee/rum mix. Waiting 2 days to serve blended the flavors. Dessert turned out delicious and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I made it a day before yesterday & my husband & guests loved it. As suggested by some members I doubled the coffee mixture. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States