Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Made this cake for my dad. He is a BIG tiramisu fan and he knows whats good. I know he loves this cake so much that I made this recipe for him. When I surprised him with the cake, he was skeptical because one, I'm not italian. two, i have a reputation of making crazy desserts and have them turn out bad on the first try. This was different. The look on his face was priceless. He even said "we don't need to go out for tiramisu anymore!" I also fed this cake to my family and my loving grandma stated that this was the best tiramisu, better than any restaurants'. This means quite a lot because she probably goes out to dinner like four out of the seven days a week. Needless to say, I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
My first tiramisu. Had my husband bring it to his work and EVERYONE loved it!!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This recipe was perfect!!! I substituted mascarpone with 400g of cream cheese, 3 tbsp of sour cream, 1 tbsp butter, and 1/3 cup of heavy cream. I also whipped the egg whites and folded them into the cheese mixture at the very end (as someone has suggested) because I didn't want to waste them. I folded the heavy cream mixture with the egg yolk mixture instead of having two layers. I was going to let it sit for 48 hours, but I couldn't resist and tried it after 24 hours and it was amazing. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This recipe is very easy to make & the only change I made was to drizzle the coffee/rum over the lady fingers ve. Soaking as they fell apart when I tried to soak them. It is VERY rich as others mentioned but it was a huge hit when I served at the last dinner party. Def will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sjenni71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I added sugar to the whipped cream. Definitely needed more coffee mix than the recipe called for. Went to Starbucks and got six shots of espresso, mixed with two airplane bottles of Kahlua. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I made this for a family dinner.It was very easy-I followed the recipe to a t and it was amazing. Everyone who ate it declared it their new favorite dessert. It is in my recipe book now. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I did 1 1/2 times of the coffee rum mixture and next time will double it, as some other reviewers suggested. Also made 24 hours in advance as suggested by others. Delish! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This tiramisu was one of the best I've ever had. Creamy and decadent! I made a few changes. I didn't cut the ladyfingers in half so I had to double the coffee mixture and used an 8" by 11" dish. On the first layer, I noticed that it was difficult to spread the whipped cream so for the second layer, I mixed the whipped cream with the mascarpone mixture. That ended up even better because the flavor was distributed evenly. Instead of rum I used Disaronno amaretto liqueur which was divine! Got rave reviews from everyone who tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I doubled the amount of coffee rum mixture and added a dash more rum than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I loved it! I wanted to make it again but forgot to buy mascarpone...so I used all cream cheese, added a little sour cream. Not too bad. Not as good as mascarpone but not bad. I think 1/2 cream cheese 1/2 mascarpone is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States