Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I did 1 1/2 times of the coffee rum mixture and next time will double it, as some other reviewers suggested. Also made 24 hours in advance as suggested by others. Delish! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This tiramisu was one of the best I've ever had. Creamy and decadent! I made a few changes. I didn't cut the ladyfingers in half so I had to double the coffee mixture and used an 8" by 11" dish. On the first layer, I noticed that it was difficult to spread the whipped cream so for the second layer, I mixed the whipped cream with the mascarpone mixture. That ended up even better because the flavor was distributed evenly. Instead of rum I used Disaronno amaretto liqueur which was divine! Got rave reviews from everyone who tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I doubled the amount of coffee rum mixture and added a dash more rum than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I loved it! I wanted to make it again but forgot to buy mascarpone...so I used all cream cheese, added a little sour cream. Not too bad. Not as good as mascarpone but not bad. I think 1/2 cream cheese 1/2 mascarpone is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This is the best tiramisu ever. So easy to make and comes out just like in a restaurant. Thanks Christina for a wonderful recipe. Read the other reviews and increased the Kahlua liqueur and the coffee, came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I use lotus biscoff cookies rather then lady fingers, I soak them in Kahlua and coffee, I also only use 1/4 cup of white sugar, 3/4 is extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Made this last night and it turned out beautifully. The only changes I made were that I added 1/4 cup sugar to the whipped cream so that it was lightly sweetened, used kahlua instead of rum and I actually quadrupled the coffee/kahlua mixture (I used the hard ladyfingersinstead of the soft, so they soak more up). Tried it this morning and it's delicious! All of my coworkers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
It wasn't light enough for my taste, but my guests enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was my first time making Tiramisu. All I can say is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This recipe was great!! I followed everything except the drizzling of the lady fingers... I dip the lady fingers into instant espresso with about 2tbs chocolate coffee patron!! YUM! They get nice and soft and full of flavor! This came out the bomb in my 9x13 pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States