Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Best tiramisu I have ever had, hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
As a Tiramisu fan, I must say that this is the best recipe ever. I made it three times and received lots of compliment. However I must agree with other reviewers that the amount of coffee and rum should be at least doubled. Just make sure you soak the ladyfingers. Otherwise, perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Outstanding recipe. I used the soft ladyfingers and was concerned they would get soggy so I double the coffee/rum mix, applied with a brush and just about had all of it left. Ended up using an ultra thin offset spatula around the edge of my glass bowl to dribble in more coffee/rum mix onto the ladyfingers at the bottom of the bowl. Don't be afraid to use the coffee/rum mix. Waiting 2 days to serve blended the flavors. Dessert turned out delicious and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I made it a day before yesterday & my husband & guests loved it. As suggested by some members I doubled the coffee mixture. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Amazing. Some of the best tiramisu I have ever had. Definitely double the rum & coffee and let everything set overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Good, but I thought it was too eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imisscharlie
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
my first time trying tiramisu and making it, i love it! it's like a creamy coffee flavored sponge cake... almost like a soft cheesecake and sponge cake fused together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
OMG delicious!! For those people who had a hard time splitting the ladyfingers in half lengthwise, it was probably because you've purchased the 'hard' ladyfingers, as I did. I didn't know there were two kinds. So, I didn't cut them, and just used the whole thing like that, and it turned out perfect. Also, I didn't drizzle the coffee/rum mixture on them but dipped them really quick in it. For the NEXT time I make it, I might combine the custard/mascarpone mixture with the heavy cream to make one lighter custard filling. I felt like the mascarpone layer could have been lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mollie1983
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I really enjoyed this tiramisu BUT the lady fingers were way too soggy! I took the advice of my fellow allrecipes members and doubled the coffee/liquor mixture and dipped the lady fingers instead of drizzling on top. Bad idea... My suggestions, Next time I will double only the coffee, not the rum. It was too "rummy" for my liking. I thought if I had too much cake I'd get drunk lol! I didn't use VERY strong coffee though. Also, I will only dip the lady fingers for a second! Definitely don't let them sit in the liquid mixture more than a second or two! It absorbs way too much, that's why everyone's having to double or triple their coffee/rum mixture. Trust me, you'll avoid the soupy mess in the bottom of the pan if you follow these instructions. Besides those alterations, I'd stick to the rest of the recipe AS IS. It was delicious! Oh, I almost forgot... I did let it sit in the fridge for 24 hours before sinking my teeth in it. Other members suggested the longer you let it sit, the more amazing the flavor gets; I'd have to agree! I'm on Day two and its even more delicious! Thanks for the recipe Christine ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mollie1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I used a 13X9 dish for mine. I was concerned that it wouldn't be sweet enough w/ both the whipped cream & the coffee not being sweetened, but it was perfect! The custard/cheese concoction provided all the sweetness needed. I used brandy instead of rum, as I thought rum is too distinctive of a taste & not one that I want in my tiramisu. I noticed other recipes made use of the egg whites, but this one decides to use whipped cream instead. I hated to throw them out, so my wife made some delicious meringes with them! This dessert capped off a lovely dinner of fresh made pasta, sauces, & bread, & after a heavy meal, it was light & delicious with a hot cup of espresso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States