Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I have made this recipe twice now, and both times I have had rave reviews! I made it for my soon to be in-laws and everyone loved it! I didn't reduce the sugar, but used dark chocolate instead, I also added GFIC Cafe Vienna to the heavy cream mixture. Be sure to make this desert 1-2 days in advance! Double the coffee and rum. I made chocolate hearts with white and dark chocolate for the decoration and made it in a 9" round pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lehinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
As Macklemore would say. This is Freaking Awesome. So easy to make and amazing. As other reviews said it gets better day by day. I like mine really "coffeey" so next time I'd use a super super strong coffee and some more rum. It's really the perfect tiramisu. You will amaze people w/ this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madiopolis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This recipe was amazing! As was recommended by other reviewers, I doubled the coffee + rum combination (used Myer's dark rum, since I've read elsewhere that this is good for tiramisu). I actually served the tiramisu in mason jars instead of making a full tray of it. can't wait to share with guests tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Amazingly easy and amazingly good. I made this for Thanksgiving dessert and got rave reviews! I am not much of a sweet eater myself but I had THREE servings and loved every bite!! Would highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
My picky son & 3 teenage boys loved this. I used this recipe & another directions, using a 9 x5 x3 loaf pan, lined with plastic wrap to remove, 3 layers with chocolate gratings between and heavily on top after removing from pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Absolutley fantastic!! I made an 8in round sponge cake instead of using the ladyfingers and used Kahlua instead of the rum. Only need 1/2 the rec for the filling if making the 8 in round and use 2 cups of whipping cream if you want to decorate the cake. Other than that...this is a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vlmills99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I can't seem to get the egg mixture to thicken up! I dumped the first batch and tried it again. After 2 hours it still isn't thick! I am using 2% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
My Dad called this phenomenal! It was super-yummy and more like old-school Tiramisu to me. We had some at a restaurant (Delmonico's Steakhouse) about a week later and this recipe was definitely better! I doubled the coffee and rum as suggested by others and would recommend that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I'm a Tiramisu-Lover but I've never dared to make one myself. I finally decided to try this recipe and it was a total hit! My guests and I loved it. However, I followed a few suggestions from the reviewers and let tiramisu sit in the refrigerator for over 24 hours. I also used more coffee mixture: 6 tablespoons of rum and 3/4 cup of coffee. I basically soaked ladyfinger cookies in the coffee mixture which made the tiramisu nicely moist (i.e. the way I like it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States