Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Amazing. I made this for my sister in law. She is nine months pregnant, so I summer the coffee with decaf and the rum extract in place of the rum. Its perfection, she's one happy mommy to be! I can not wait to make the grown up version for my self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Excellent. Needs more coffee in my opinion. (It's possible that the coffee I used simply wasn't brewed strong enough though. (Though I did brew it at 1.5x strength already...))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I LOVE Tiramisu!! So I was looking at all the tiramisu recipes and reading a lot of comments and came upon this one. I agree with other reviewers about doubling the coffee and rum. I didn't test this recipe like I normally do, I made it and brought it to a party. It got really good reviews. I told everybody to let me know their opinion as this is a new recipe for me. Everybody loved it. Not one bad comment. This group will let me know if they didn't like it. I agree that it needs to be in the fridge for 24 hrs. I made two for the party; one the night before and one the day of. The one the day of was a little runny and the flavor wasn't as good. The flavors really come together when it sits. I used hard lady fingers and soft ones. I dipped the hard ones and spooned the coffee rum mixture on to the soft ones. They both turned out the same. I can't always find hard lady fingers in my area, the stores tells me it's a seasonal item. This is my go to Tiramisu!!!! WOW!!! If you love tiramisu. You'll (and everyone else) will love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Huge hit with my Italian family, that is saying a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Came out great! I used Kahlua instead of the rum as I believe that it has better flavor and added a dash of hazelnut extract. My BF loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RWC4520
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I used home made pound cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is the best tiramisu ever! Not too sweet and both light and rich. I was nervous to cook the eggs as directed, so I beat the eggs and sugar until pale and fluffy, then heated the milk and tempered the eggs with the hot milk. Then I put it all in the pan and boiled gently for a minute. No scrambled eggs. Also I dipped the ladyfingers in the coffee/rum mixture instead of drizzling. Was so good, even my boss, who is a french chef, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe is so authentic it brought back memories of a romantic dinner in Rome with Ermanno. Mmmmmmm! Seriously, this is a GREAT recipe! Used Starbucks French Roast coffee. Great coffee is a MUST. Doubled the coffee/rum mix and STILL wasn't sure I had enough. However, later discovered those Lady Fingers sop up liquid like little sponges. Just drizzle the mix over the bottom layer. No one wants a soggy bottom! ;) Grazi, Christine! Loved this recipe. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Omg. Absolutely fabulous. I made my own lady fingers for this using the recipe here on AR dot com. Can't believe my mother and I put away this whole thing in a couple days. ;_; As the other commenters noted, let it sit for two days before eating it. When you do, it's like heaven in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa.ellis.320
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Best tiramisu I've ever had. Even better than the ones I've had in Italy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States