Tiramisu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I made this for Valentines day, turned out very good! I couldn't find ladyfingers so I instead used Nilla Wafers, and soaked them for about 15 seconds each in the coffee, still was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This tasted fantastic! The flavors were all there and I was asked for the recipe by several!! The only thing is the same problem as the other reviewers had. It was very watery. The coffee was a puddle in the bottom of the pan. So I'm not sure what I did wrong, but it certainly did not affect the flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I am giving this 4 stars,instead of 5, only because I think that there are some things you should know before you make this. The hardest part is the "dunking". I did it several ways, but since there were some that got way too soggy when I served it there came a puddle of coffee.(This is MY fault). Instead of adding brandy (we do not drink, so I used an extract) (rum, as I like the tiramisu with the rum flavor) I added too little (again, MY fault), so it had a good coffee flavor, but not enough of the rum. Now, I think you should let it set for at LEAST a day for the flavors to blend. The texture (despite it being runny from the coffee)was good. Overall flavor, was good. I have read that people have toasted the ladyfingers before dunking and used a brush (I used a brush and it didn't really penetrate the ladyfinger). I would try this again, it would hopefully turn out better the second time. It truly wasn't hard, I just wanted to "help" out with suggestions for the dunking of the ladyfingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very simple to make ... the taste is great ... so delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Amazing recipe. my family just loves this recipe. I replaced the liquer for Orange blossem water or rose water gives it a dfferent mature taste. Actually it gives it a arabian style mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This recipe was exactly how I remembered, easy, rich and delicious! I made double espresso coffee so the flavor was on point. Thanks for the recipe. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zwmn63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I really loved the flavor of this but it came out very runny. I refrigerated it overnight, but it was still runny. Any tips on how to get it a little thicker?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Simple fabulous! I made it during my family gathering and my neighbors e result is they all loved it, everyone finish everything! A big Thank You for your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was a really good recipe. I read the reviews and added Kahlua for half the coffee as suggested, and it really made the dish. I also agree with using cocoa instead of the ground chocolate - that was the most time consuming part of the recipe. Other than that, the recipe was super easy and REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and think next time I will try adding coffee liquor with the coffe and top it with cocoa instead of chopped choclate chips. Other wise it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Laurel, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States