Tiramisu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I really loved the flavor of this but it came out very runny. I refrigerated it overnight, but it was still runny. Any tips on how to get it a little thicker?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
I made this for a 4th of July party and it was a smash!! Everyone who tasted it couldn't believe that I could make it. I like that you don't have to bake anything. I have tried all kinds of tiramisu cake at fine resturants and even my familys own and this is wonderful. I don't like the pound cake, just layers of ladyfingers are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Fabulous!!! It wasn't too hard to make either. The longer you let it sit, the less it will fall apart when you serve it. I definitely recommend letting it sit overnight, otherwise it falls apart when you serve it (which isn't so bad - it still tastes great!) This is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This is really good! I used sweetened cream cheese and I didn't have any Brandy so I used a little rum extract....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I love Tiramisu and tried this recipe both myself and friends loved it i put some sliced fresh strawberries and kiwi with it what a dessert!! nutty from windsor u.k
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This was a HUGE hit at a dinner party I had last weekend. Everyone agreed it was wonderful, but needed a stronger hint of something: the consensus was to replace 1/2 of the coffee with Kahlua.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I love this recipe, everytime that I make everyone raves about it. I use pound cake instead of lady fingers and add a little amaretto to mascropone cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSTAR182

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was a really good recipe. I read the reviews and added Kahlua for half the coffee as suggested, and it really made the dish. I also agree with using cocoa instead of the ground chocolate - that was the most time consuming part of the recipe. Other than that, the recipe was super easy and REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
i havent had tiramisu in a long time, tasted just like i remember. was very easy, but the only downside is that the mascarpone mixture was a bit too runny. i was expecting a thick layer on top. otherwise really yummy!!!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
great recipe. I added 6 tbsp of sugar to the cheese as i found 3 tbspoons too bland. also needed 2 cups of strong coffee. I like to use a smaller but deeper dish so that the cake is nice and thick. With 9x13 pan, the cheese is spread out too thin. But overall i love this recipe for it's simplicity and the fact that it doesn't use double/whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States