Tiramisu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I really loved the flavor of this but it came out very runny. I refrigerated it overnight, but it was still runny. Any tips on how to get it a little thicker?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
I made this for a 4th of July party and it was a smash!! Everyone who tasted it couldn't believe that I could make it. I like that you don't have to bake anything. I have tried all kinds of tiramisu cake at fine resturants and even my familys own and this is wonderful. I don't like the pound cake, just layers of ladyfingers are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Fabulous!!! It wasn't too hard to make either. The longer you let it sit, the less it will fall apart when you serve it. I definitely recommend letting it sit overnight, otherwise it falls apart when you serve it (which isn't so bad - it still tastes great!) This is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This is really good! I used sweetened cream cheese and I didn't have any Brandy so I used a little rum extract....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I love Tiramisu and tried this recipe both myself and friends loved it i put some sliced fresh strawberries and kiwi with it what a dessert!! nutty from windsor u.k
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This was a HUGE hit at a dinner party I had last weekend. Everyone agreed it was wonderful, but needed a stronger hint of something: the consensus was to replace 1/2 of the coffee with Kahlua.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I love this recipe, everytime that I make everyone raves about it. I use pound cake instead of lady fingers and add a little amaretto to mascropone cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSTAR182

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was a really good recipe. I read the reviews and added Kahlua for half the coffee as suggested, and it really made the dish. I also agree with using cocoa instead of the ground chocolate - that was the most time consuming part of the recipe. Other than that, the recipe was super easy and REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
i havent had tiramisu in a long time, tasted just like i remember. was very easy, but the only downside is that the mascarpone mixture was a bit too runny. i was expecting a thick layer on top. otherwise really yummy!!!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
great recipe. I added 6 tbsp of sugar to the cheese as i found 3 tbspoons too bland. also needed 2 cups of strong coffee. I like to use a smaller but deeper dish so that the cake is nice and thick. With 9x13 pan, the cheese is spread out too thin. But overall i love this recipe for it's simplicity and the fact that it doesn't use double/whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States