Tiramisu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
I made this for a 4th of July party and it was a smash!! Everyone who tasted it couldn't believe that I could make it. I like that you don't have to bake anything. I have tried all kinds of tiramisu cake at fine resturants and even my familys own and this is wonderful. I don't like the pound cake, just layers of ladyfingers are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
i havent had tiramisu in a long time, tasted just like i remember. was very easy, but the only downside is that the mascarpone mixture was a bit too runny. i was expecting a thick layer on top. otherwise really yummy!!!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Fabulous!!! It wasn't too hard to make either. The longer you let it sit, the less it will fall apart when you serve it. I definitely recommend letting it sit overnight, otherwise it falls apart when you serve it (which isn't so bad - it still tastes great!) This is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I love this recipe, everytime that I make everyone raves about it. I use pound cake instead of lady fingers and add a little amaretto to mascropone cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSTAR182

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Thanks, Jacci, for sharing. It tastes delicious! This recipe is almost identical to the one I tweaked several years ago, but can't find in the house we just moved into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
great recipe. I added 6 tbsp of sugar to the cheese as i found 3 tbspoons too bland. also needed 2 cups of strong coffee. I like to use a smaller but deeper dish so that the cake is nice and thick. With 9x13 pan, the cheese is spread out too thin. But overall i love this recipe for it's simplicity and the fact that it doesn't use double/whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This is really good! I used sweetened cream cheese and I didn't have any Brandy so I used a little rum extract....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This recipe was a flop for me. I haven't had a true "flop" in some time. I will never dip ladyfingers in coffee again. They were wet and soggy. My biggest problem was that the mascarpone seemed to curdle. It was at room temperature and the egg yolks were from the fridge. Is this the problem? Or did I mix it too long. If someone knows, please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I have made this for a family get together and it was wonderful - very rich and wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This was a HUGE hit at a dinner party I had last weekend. Everyone agreed it was wonderful, but needed a stronger hint of something: the consensus was to replace 1/2 of the coffee with Kahlua.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States