Tiramisu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Made with with lady fingers and also with morning coffee biscuits .. Taste great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was runny. I always thought you are supposed to use sugar in egg whites to beat them until they're stiff. The egg whites would not get stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Awesome recipe! I have always loved Tiramisu and wanted to make it, but couldn't find a recipe until I found this website. The first time I made this it took about an hour, but I made the lady fingers from scratch. With store bought or pre-made lady fingers, it takes almost no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I always use this recipe whenever i want to make tiramisu for a special occasion and everyone always loves it. I prefer it over the other popular recipes because it doesn't use any whipping or heavy cream (less calories!). It turns out great every time if you do it right (I have had some failed attempts...). Tips: - Make sure to always use a new bowl without ANY traces left of the yoke mixture when you try to whip the egg whites. Otherwise, this messes up the chemistry and your whites will not turn out fluffy... thus soupy tiramisu. - Also make sure to whip your egg whites until they have stiff peaks and be very gentle when folding the two mixtures together to keep it fluffy. STOP EARLY! they don't have to be perfectly mixed. - The coffee flavor is best if you make it extra strong espresso.. also sometimes it takes making it a few times to discover the perfect amount of soakage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I made this for a New Years Eve get together and it was very runny after being refrigerated for well over 24 hours. It tasted good but I will not make it again unless someone can tell me why it was so runny....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
all i could taste was raw eggs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaqi Trau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I added 3 additional tablespoonsful of sugar to the beaten egg whites, used half kahlua and half strong coffee. I also sprinkled cocoa over the first layer, and cocoa over the second (top) layer, then sprinkled mini chocolate chips over the entire dish. Looks beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made this for a birthday at work and everyone loved it. A lot of the reviews said it was runny so I added two more egg whites and it turned out great. I also added some brandy to the coffee to dip the ladyfingers. Not sure how much, just poured it in. Next time I want to try Kahlua in the coffee. Overall, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
It was To WATERY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
It tasted wonderful. But let me tell you, when it says electric mixer: it means it! I tried beating the eggs by hand and my tiramisu was more like a tiramisu soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States