Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made this for an italian themed dinner party and everyone loved it! I didn't have any masala or rum so I used frangelico instead. I also served the dessert with a glass of frangelico & freshly squeezed lime on the rocks and it worked perfectly. I definitely recommend this one - delicious!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This is an "AWSOME" treat!!! YUMMY.. The down side to this is .... it is WAY too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This was good, but to me, even though I love Tiramisu, not as good as other non-tiramisu chocolate mousse recipes I've tried. Turned out to be neither quite Tiramisu nor quite chocolate mousse instead of the wonderful combination I had been hoping for. But that's of course a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is really good. I might've made the coffee a bit too strong, so I won't make it as strong next time. Also replaced the marsala with brandy. Used the mousse as frosting for chocolate cupcakes. Absolutely incredible! Filled the cupcakes with cream cheese mousse (4 oz of cream cheese at room temperature, 1/4 c powdered sugar, 3/4 tsp vanilla extract, 1/2 c chilled heavy cream. Beat the cream cheese, sugar and vanilla until light and fluffy. Beat the heavy cream in another bowl until peaks form. Fold whipped cream into the cream cheese mixture. Cover and refrigerate for at least an hour.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I piped this into some chocolate dipped strawberries and called it tiramisu strawberries. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I have made this alot I made it today for me and my Mom who is alcoholic so I had to make it with out the wine or rum so I used imitation rum it was asgood as the real thing and she loved it so I just wanted to let those who need to drop the rum or wine the imitation is just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Amazing! I followed the directions & did not deviate. What a wonderful dessert! Everyone was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mel
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Oh Wow! Really a divine confection! If you are intimidated by this recipe, watch the accompanying video. Made a pourable version to top Marty Fries' Tiramisu Cheesecake on this site. SUGGESTIONS/SUBSTITUTIONS: To make this recipe pourable, test the temp of the chocolate mixture with a (clean) finger. When it feels neither hot nor cold to the touch fold in the whipped cream - instead of waiting until it's room temperature. Also, because I didn't have any rum/wine on hand, I used chocolate liqueur instead. Chef John is an amazing teacher - entertaining AND thorough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I made this 2 nights ago and it was such a hit i was demanded to make it again :p so guess what im doing right now? This Mousse is Fantastic and should be enjoyed by everyone. Chef John does it again! (for me at least)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States