Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Delicious and creamy, this cheesecake is wonderful. I would add a little espresso powder next time to the batter to bring out a little more coffee flavor. I’m not sure of the purpose of the water at the bottom of the oven, this is not the same as a bain marie which I would do the next time. I lined the side of the pan with parchment paper but I still got a small crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This turned out amazing! I made it for my mom's birthday and we all agreed that we have NEVER had such a delicious cheesecake. As suggested by several other reviews, I did increase the coffee liqueur by two tablespoons in both the crust and the cheesecake mixture. I also had to use vanilla wafers instead of ladyfingers because I couldn't find any. I used a Demarle flexipan instead of a springform and had no cracking. It turned out beautifully! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I have now made this twice and each time it has turned out great. Other reviewers gavincreasing ideas for modifications - increasing coffee liquor to 8 tbs. i used 16 oz of marscapone instead of 8. Once I thoroughly mixed cream cheese, marscapone and sugar I pulled about 3/4 of a cup out and reserved. Everything was mixed very well before adding eggs - once eggs are added only use stir feature on mixer to incorporate. This prevented air from being mixed in and this preventing the top from cracking during baking. I made my cheesecake in a loose bottom tart/quiche pan and it lurked great - popped right out. Reserved cheese and sugar mixture was beaten with some heavy whipping cream to make pretty swirls on top of each piece. I cut six pieces of kitchen string the width of pan, then laid them out over the top of the cooled cheesecake in a spoke pattern. This helped guide where I put the piped swirls (middle of each slice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
The cheesecake just went into the oven, and the batter is the most delicious one I've EVER tasted. Something about coffee and cream cheese just makes my taste buds go crazy... I couldn't get my hands on Kahlua, ladyfingers, or mascarpone, so I made a few adjustments. I used the ladyfinger recipe from this website, and crushed about half for the crust. I only used 2 Tbsp. butter, but increased the espresso (my substitute for Kahlua) to about 5 Tbsp. Make sure the ladyfingers are crispy and dry; this will make crushing easier. In the batter, I used sour cream in place of the mascarpone and about 1/2 c. (8 Tbsp.) espresso instead of the Kahlua because of complaints that the flavor wasn't strong enough. Be sure to give your cheesecake a water bath and let cool in the oven for 1 hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Great recipe, i made individual cupcake size cheese cake instead of a 9 in one, and the cooking time is decreased to 20-23 min. I took the advice from several others who have reviewed and increased the amount of coffee liqueur to 4 tbs in the cake batter and 1 1/2 - 2 teaspoon in each cupcake (i used Bailey's)... I might add 2 more tbs of either liqueur or brewed dark coffee next time. The one problem i had with the cake was that it wasn't dense enough for me, it could be that i mixed t too much and it had lots of air bubbles. But either way, next time instead of adding 4 tbs of flour, i'm gonna add 1 - 1 1/2 cups of sour cream (idea taken from individual cheesecake recipe of joyofbaking.com) and see if the resulting cheesecake might be a little more solid. For topping i used whipped cream, coco powder, icing sugar and another two tablespoons or so of coffee liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara Me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Sooo rich but sooo good! I used vanilla wafers instead of lady fingers. I also used another person's suggestion on substitutes for marscopne cheese (cream cheese blended with cream), I used a regular coffee liqueur instead of Kahlua, I also used several more tablespoons and thought it could have had a stronger coffee flavor. I also 2 pie pans instead of the springform pan (smaller pieces were nice). And I had a espresso dark chocolate bar I grated over the tops. Both turned out perfect, no cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
The cheesecake was very good however I changed the recipe after making it the first time. If you are using an 8 inch pan I suggest using 3/4 the amount of crust and adding 4 tbsp of the coffee liquor instead of 2. I also added a semi sweet Ghirardeli 4 oz. chocolate bar to the cheesecake mix which made it taste even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Best tiramisu cheesecake I've made! My family begged for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I make this all the time and my family loves it. I double the liquor, I use Kahlua (my husband always says that it needs more) and I use vanilla wafers because I can never find ladyfingers. I love it and would eat it daily if I could just burn off the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktdeswardt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
My first attempt to cheesecake. I chose it because my son loves tiramisu and my husband loves cheesecake. So I thought : what a perfect combo! The flavor was great, but waaay too sweet! Definitely cut some the sugar and leave out the mascarpone, even though it gave it smoother texture, it took away from the tangy flavor that I was expecting. Also the recipe doesn't call for baking the crust first, I substituted the ladyfingers with graham crackers and if you do this, I strongly suggest baking it for at least 15 min. I baked it for only 7 min, it really needed twice that. I also left out the flour as one reviewer recommended. I'll add it next time to give it more caky consistency. I served it with fresh mango and blackberries to cut the sweetness, still not enough. Could only have a thin sliver. All in all I think it's a good recipe,except for the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freethinker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Orange, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States