Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I haven't yet tried this, but I do love tiramisu. Are there any substitutes for the Kahlua, as we don't use alcohol. I'd love to try this! I give a 5* because it sounds wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This recipe went over really well at Christmas dinner. I omitted the coffee liquor in favor of straight fresh brewed espresso. I used 4 table spoons in the crust and cut a table spoon of butter and used about 4 in the cake. I also used coffee infused mascarpone instead of plain for the extra coffee kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made this for my mother on Mother's Day because she loves tiramisu and we both have a weakness for cheesecake. It came out great. She loved it. I made it a second time and did add more Khalua to it. I'm not a big fan of tiramisu myself, but it was pretty good and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Was a good standard cheesecake, but I wish it tasted SOMETHING like tiramisu. I even doubled the kahlua.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Wow...made this for a friend's party .Got rave reviews and gave out this recipe to several of the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I made this cheescake for a family get together. They devoured it. First time that a cheesecake was finished the same day it was served. I used the other recommendation, and added about 12-13 tablespoons of kahlua. The flavour was plenty. Make sure to shave the chcolate before serving, it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Mmmmmm this was awesome! The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because if I hadn't put in more coffee liquer like other reviewers suggested it would have been bland for me. I put 4 tablespoons on the crust and almost 8 in the batter. I didn't have mascarpone cheese so I did the 8 oz of cream cheese quarter cup of cream substitute and also I couldn't find ladyfingers so I used nilla wafers. It cracked a tiny bit so I made a little chocolate gnache for the top and that just made it perfect. Will definitely always do that. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I wish I could give this a 3.5... I made this when my Italian in-laws came over...I figured they would be the best judges. I sprinkled the top with cocoa powder and immediately they thought it was Tiramisu. They tried it & liked it but most of them commented that it was more of a coffee flavoured cheesecake & they didn't get the Tiramisu taste. I had leftovers that I shared with others & many made the same comments. A few people suggested maybe adding a topping of fruit or whipped cream or even pouring some espresso over it before serving or adding a different liqueur that you would be used in Tiramisu (ie Brandy) It came out looking beautiful and didn't crack. As many other reviewers suggested I used doubled the amount of Kahlua in the crust & filling and added a little espresso to the filling. I'm not sure if this contributed to the coffee flavour confusion but I feel without these additions the cake would have been very plain cheesecake tasting. I won't be rushing to make this again although people said it tasted good it was disappointed that it didn't live up to it's Tiramisu name/flavouring - IF i make it again i will be calling it a "Coffee Cheesecake". I will definitely be using the idea of lady fingers as a crust for another cake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I took the advice of others and doubled up on the coffee liqueur both in the crust and the filling. I can't really say that it tasted like Tiramisu, though it was very good. There really wasn't a hint of the mascarpone except for maybe it added to the silkiness of the cheesecake. In any event, it impressed my neighborly taste-testers who are always looking to see what type of treat awaits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This recipe is pretty good. The only few changes I would make: Up the amount of liqueur as other users mentioned. I pre-baked the crust about 5-10 minutes. I could not find ladyfingers so I used a mix of vanilla and chocolate cookies. 12 oz package may be TOO much for crust. I used less than that. I also baked this in a water bath (instead of steaming on the lower rack). Also, it probably could do without the flour (or less amount). I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States