Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
i was nervous at first but it came out so delicious! And it was simple to make. Follow the directions and it'll be great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Super yummy....can i just know the recipe of the cream that is garniched on top of cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Good recipe but definitely needed more liqueur than what it originally called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made recipe as written, too much crust with 12 oz ladyfingers and on cheesecake bland and on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I used almaond flavored liqueur instead and it was still good. But i want to know whats that cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I read the reviews and tasted the coffe liquer first. Starbucks was the winner by a long shot. Kaluha tasted like maple syrup in comparison. I double the amount of liquer in the lady fingers and tripled it in the filling. The filling was so good I'm surprised there was enough left to put in the oven. I'm guessing it's going to need a little more time in the oven. I plan to turn it off and keep it in the oven for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe!! I made with strong decaf coffee, (first setting on my Keurig), not using Kahlua at all. Made these changes; 5 tbsp coffee in crust, 8 tbsp coffee and 4 tbsp flour in filling. Baked almost full hour in water bath, wrapping pan in foil first. Checked at 45 min. too wiggly so I added 10 more minutes, barely a wiggle. Turned off oven and cracked door when done, left cake sit 1/2 hour. So delicious...def making again and again!! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Per the reviews, i upped the Kahlua to 4 tbl in the crust, and 8 tbls in the filling, but still got only a very vague coffee taste. 12 oz of ladyfingers in the crust is WAY too much; I used 7 oz and still had a pretty thick crust; however, even with the added Kahlua, the crust was a little too dry. I found that the mascarpone added nothing, so given how expensive it is, I'd recommend subbing in regular cream cheese. I added an extra egg to compensate for the added Kahlua, and omitted 1 tbl of flour. The cheesecake was good, but tasted much like any ordinary cheesecake, as others have said. I made a chocolate ganache for the top, and piped some Bailey's-flavored buttercream swirls around the edge, adding a chocolate-covered coffee bean in the center of each. The cake LOOKED great, but was only average tasting. I might try again, with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was a fantastic cheesecake! I did double the Kahlua as others suggested. I also could not find ladyfingers anywhere(!?) So made a boxed pound cake and crumbled that. I also topped it, declaratively with homemade whipped cream and added Kahlua to that! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I doubled the Kahlua and it still just tasted like regular cheesecake, but was a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States