Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Served this for a party and it was a hit...I doubled the coffee liquor. I did not have enough lady fingers, so i added graham cracker crumbs to get required amount. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMR12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Awesome!! I took the advice of the others and added 5 tbsp coffee liquor in the cheesecake mixture, along with a tbsp of strong espresso; I added 2 tbsp coffee liquor to the base. It tasted like a perfect combination of cheesecake and tiramisu. BTW, I only used 1.5 pks of the 3 oz ladyfingers from Whole Foods, and it was just right for a 9 inch springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I recently made this for a dinner party, and everyone loved it. It was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Awesome recipe, flavors are great - I did use the more traditional cocoa powder on top instead of grated chocolate, just knowing that's what my family is used to, and extra ladyfingers for decoration. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
very good. served at thanksgiving dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
My whole family LOVED this cheesecake. I had my worries when i saw how thin the filling was but it was definitely unfounded. It chilled overnight and we had it for Christmas dinner. Everyone absoutely loved the flavour and it was very smooth. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was yummy and easy! I make a lot of cheesecakes and this is one of the easiest I've made. I used the amount of Kahlua that the recipe called for and it was enough Kahlua flavor that I thought the cheesecake should be called Kahlua rather than Tiramisu. I'm thinking of saving money by not adding the mascarpone next time as I didn't notice that it added anything to the flavor. Just a note: I could not find 12oz pkg of ladyfingers so I picked up two 3oz packages in the deli and left them out the dry out so they could be crushed up. the 6oz was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I tired several cheesecake recipes in the past- with gelatin- with sour cream, etc. This one is far and above the rest. I really only need 1 cheesecake recipe and this is the keeper. As directed it's fabulous. Changes I have added for fun include- melting a small handful of chocolate chips in about 2 tsp strong coffee and marble it in the top prior to cooking. Looks lovely. This last time I did not have enough lady fingers so I also crushed some chocolate wafer cookies and graham crackers in addition to the 1-3oz package of lady fingers I had. I now cut the Kahlua in the crust by 1 TB and replace it with 1 TB strong coffee. (instant granuales in a tablespoon of water- approx 1 tsp) I don't measure exact since I've made this several times and have learned the consistency. Finally, and most importantly I have never had a cheesecake crack since baking in a water bath. Wrap your springfoam pan in foil (sides only) and place in a casserole dish with an inch or so of boiling water- or easier yet, preheat the casserole dish and water in the oven and place foil wrapped (sides only) springfoam directly into water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made this cheesecake, with minor variations and everyone LOVED it!! I could not find ladyfingers at my Safeway so I used nilla wafers instead. Also, I could not find coffee flavored liqueur and my store so I used regular coffee for the crust, just enough so that it was moist enough to press into the pan. For the filling, instead of the liqueur, I found tiramisu mascarpone cheese at safeway (regular price $4.99/8oz, on sale it was $2.29). I topped the cheesecake with grated chocolate and whipped cream before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
although this cheesecake tasted really good, it didn't taste much like tiramisu, even with the increased amount of kahlua suggested in other comments. it tastes a lot like cheesecake with kahlua in it, but that's about it. my boyfriend, who adores tiramisu, said he'd rather have regular cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States