Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Lisa Gardner
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe except added a teaspoon more of the coffee flavored liquer to the ladyfingers and to the filling. I couldn't believe that the recipe needed 4 packages (3 oz each) of lady fingers. I used the cake style and reduced them to crumbs in my blender. I really did need all 4 packages! For the topping I whipped heavy whipping cream, cocoa and powdered sugar and piped it onto the cake. Oh so yummy and impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was okay. It didn't really have tiramisu flavor. The kahlua isn't enough to bolden the flavor. Next time I plan on adding some instant espresso powder to the batter and sprinkling some cocoa powder on top for both flavor and aesthetics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Delicious and creamy, this cheesecake is wonderful. I would add a little espresso powder next time to the batter to bring out a little more coffee flavor. I’m not sure of the purpose of the water at the bottom of the oven, this is not the same as a bain marie which I would do the next time. I lined the side of the pan with parchment paper but I still got a small crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This turned out amazing! I made it for my mom's birthday and we all agreed that we have NEVER had such a delicious cheesecake. As suggested by several other reviews, I did increase the coffee liqueur by two tablespoons in both the crust and the cheesecake mixture. I also had to use vanilla wafers instead of ladyfingers because I couldn't find any. I used a Demarle flexipan instead of a springform and had no cracking. It turned out beautifully! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I have now made this twice and each time it has turned out great. Other reviewers gavincreasing ideas for modifications - increasing coffee liquor to 8 tbs. i used 16 oz of marscapone instead of 8. Once I thoroughly mixed cream cheese, marscapone and sugar I pulled about 3/4 of a cup out and reserved. Everything was mixed very well before adding eggs - once eggs are added only use stir feature on mixer to incorporate. This prevented air from being mixed in and this preventing the top from cracking during baking. I made my cheesecake in a loose bottom tart/quiche pan and it lurked great - popped right out. Reserved cheese and sugar mixture was beaten with some heavy whipping cream to make pretty swirls on top of each piece. I cut six pieces of kitchen string the width of pan, then laid them out over the top of the cooled cheesecake in a spoke pattern. This helped guide where I put the piped swirls (middle of each slice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
The cheesecake just went into the oven, and the batter is the most delicious one I've EVER tasted. Something about coffee and cream cheese just makes my taste buds go crazy... I couldn't get my hands on Kahlua, ladyfingers, or mascarpone, so I made a few adjustments. I used the ladyfinger recipe from this website, and crushed about half for the crust. I only used 2 Tbsp. butter, but increased the espresso (my substitute for Kahlua) to about 5 Tbsp. Make sure the ladyfingers are crispy and dry; this will make crushing easier. In the batter, I used sour cream in place of the mascarpone and about 1/2 c. (8 Tbsp.) espresso instead of the Kahlua because of complaints that the flavor wasn't strong enough. Be sure to give your cheesecake a water bath and let cool in the oven for 1 hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Great recipe, i made individual cupcake size cheese cake instead of a 9 in one, and the cooking time is decreased to 20-23 min. I took the advice from several others who have reviewed and increased the amount of coffee liqueur to 4 tbs in the cake batter and 1 1/2 - 2 teaspoon in each cupcake (i used Bailey's)... I might add 2 more tbs of either liqueur or brewed dark coffee next time. The one problem i had with the cake was that it wasn't dense enough for me, it could be that i mixed t too much and it had lots of air bubbles. But either way, next time instead of adding 4 tbs of flour, i'm gonna add 1 - 1 1/2 cups of sour cream (idea taken from individual cheesecake recipe of joyofbaking.com) and see if the resulting cheesecake might be a little more solid. For topping i used whipped cream, coco powder, icing sugar and another two tablespoons or so of coffee liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara Me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Sooo rich but sooo good! I used vanilla wafers instead of lady fingers. I also used another person's suggestion on substitutes for marscopne cheese (cream cheese blended with cream), I used a regular coffee liqueur instead of Kahlua, I also used several more tablespoons and thought it could have had a stronger coffee flavor. I also 2 pie pans instead of the springform pan (smaller pieces were nice). And I had a espresso dark chocolate bar I grated over the tops. Both turned out perfect, no cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
The cheesecake was very good however I changed the recipe after making it the first time. If you are using an 8 inch pan I suggest using 3/4 the amount of crust and adding 4 tbsp of the coffee liquor instead of 2. I also added a semi sweet Ghirardeli 4 oz. chocolate bar to the cheesecake mix which made it taste even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Best tiramisu cheesecake I've made! My family begged for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States