Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Really delicious...I won a cheesecake contest at a friends birthday party with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
The cheesecake itself had a great texture! I did not taste the tiramisu aspect of it though. I made a chocolate ganache and poured it over the cheesecake. It was so good..on the way home from work i was thinking about taking a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misslula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I got dark chocolate squares instead of semi-sweet, because I think dark chocolate goes better with coffee-flavored things. I'm not an experienced cook, and here are some frustrating lessons I had to learn for this recipe: 1. Coffee-flavored liqueur is the same thing as kahlua, and you can only get this in liquor stores. As someone who doesn't drink, this was news to me. 2. I could only find the mascarpone cheese and ladyfingers at Whole Foods; not at my everyday grocery stores. And the ladyfingers came in 3.5 oz boxes, not 12 oz boxes. Despite my frustrations finding ingredients, the cheesecake turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
SOOO good! I usually don't like to bake but my friend absolutely loves tiramisu and I thought this would be interesting to make. He loved it and I had a small bite myself. Hopefully this recipe will help me fattten him up some :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
It was a really good cheesecake but I couldn't really taste the "tiramisu" aspect. I've seen some suggestions for this and look forward to trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is a great recipe. But after reading reviews that mostly complained of bland filling, I made it perfect and really taste like tiramisu, I added to the filling: 5 T. Kahlua, 1 T. brandy, 1 T. rum and 1 t. instant expresso powder. I topped it with whipped cream and sprinkled a mixture of grated chocolate and unsweetened cocoa on top. I also doubled the Kahlua in the crust. Fabulous !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This cheesecake was always a hit at my job when I made it. Instead of sprinkling the chocolate on top, I made dark chocolate ganache using more Kahlua and poured it over the top. I also followed user suggestions and put a splash (literally!) more Kahlua into the batter (but not into the crust).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Checotah, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Good cheesecake, but it didn't remind me of tiramisu at all. I followed others' suggestions and put 4 tablespoons of Kahlua in both the crust and the cheesecake. Unfortunately that was all I could taste in the end! Definitely add whipped cream and crushed dark chocolate chips, that spices the look up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I made this recipe for my family's Memorial Day party and everyone loved it. I attempted to garnish the top with whipped cream but I think I did something wrong because the whipped cream ended up flat. Apparently the family didn't care because the ate every bit and were looking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Wonderful recipe :) I couldn't find the ladyfingers to save my life! I used 5oz of crushed shortbread cookies and halfed the butter for the crust. It covered my 8in springform nicely. I added 10T of the liquer in the batter and 2T in the crust and it came out wonderful. I bought unsweetened cocoa powder for the top. Will make again...... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ralor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Meredith, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States