Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mark
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Per the reviews, i upped the Kahlua to 4 tbl in the crust, and 8 tbls in the filling, but still got only a very vague coffee taste. 12 oz of ladyfingers in the crust is WAY too much; I used 7 oz and still had a pretty thick crust; however, even with the added Kahlua, the crust was a little too dry. I found that the mascarpone added nothing, so given how expensive it is, I'd recommend subbing in regular cream cheese. I added an extra egg to compensate for the added Kahlua, and omitted 1 tbl of flour. The cheesecake was good, but tasted much like any ordinary cheesecake, as others have said. I made a chocolate ganache for the top, and piped some Bailey's-flavored buttercream swirls around the edge, adding a chocolate-covered coffee bean in the center of each. The cake LOOKED great, but was only average tasting. I might try again, with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was a fantastic cheesecake! I did double the Kahlua as others suggested. I also could not find ladyfingers anywhere(!?) So made a boxed pound cake and crumbled that. I also topped it, declaratively with homemade whipped cream and added Kahlua to that! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I doubled the Kahlua and it still just tasted like regular cheesecake, but was a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This recipe is amazing!! Followed recipe exactly, made sure everything was room temp. Didn't even crack when it was all done. My husband won't buy one at the bakery anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I modified the recipe a little after 2 tries. I added 3 eggs instead of 2. Used 3 tbsp. of corn starch instead of flour. I gave it a water bath so it didn't brown the top as much. Also, it took another 30 minutes to cook completely. Overall, it's really good recipe. My husband brought it to his work and everyone loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I haven't yet tried this, but I do love tiramisu. Are there any substitutes for the Kahlua, as we don't use alcohol. I'd love to try this! I give a 5* because it sounds wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This recipe went over really well at Christmas dinner. I omitted the coffee liquor in favor of straight fresh brewed espresso. I used 4 table spoons in the crust and cut a table spoon of butter and used about 4 in the cake. I also used coffee infused mascarpone instead of plain for the extra coffee kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made this for my mother on Mother's Day because she loves tiramisu and we both have a weakness for cheesecake. It came out great. She loved it. I made it a second time and did add more Khalua to it. I'm not a big fan of tiramisu myself, but it was pretty good and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Was a good standard cheesecake, but I wish it tasted SOMETHING like tiramisu. I even doubled the kahlua.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Wow...made this for a friend's party .Got rave reviews and gave out this recipe to several of the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States