Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I doubled the Kahlua and it still just tasted like regular cheesecake, but was a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This recipe is amazing!! Followed recipe exactly, made sure everything was room temp. Didn't even crack when it was all done. My husband won't buy one at the bakery anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I modified the recipe a little after 2 tries. I added 3 eggs instead of 2. Used 3 tbsp. of corn starch instead of flour. I gave it a water bath so it didn't brown the top as much. Also, it took another 30 minutes to cook completely. Overall, it's really good recipe. My husband brought it to his work and everyone loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I haven't yet tried this, but I do love tiramisu. Are there any substitutes for the Kahlua, as we don't use alcohol. I'd love to try this! I give a 5* because it sounds wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This recipe went over really well at Christmas dinner. I omitted the coffee liquor in favor of straight fresh brewed espresso. I used 4 table spoons in the crust and cut a table spoon of butter and used about 4 in the cake. I also used coffee infused mascarpone instead of plain for the extra coffee kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made this for my mother on Mother's Day because she loves tiramisu and we both have a weakness for cheesecake. It came out great. She loved it. I made it a second time and did add more Khalua to it. I'm not a big fan of tiramisu myself, but it was pretty good and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Was a good standard cheesecake, but I wish it tasted SOMETHING like tiramisu. I even doubled the kahlua.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Wow...made this for a friend's party .Got rave reviews and gave out this recipe to several of the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I made this cheescake for a family get together. They devoured it. First time that a cheesecake was finished the same day it was served. I used the other recommendation, and added about 12-13 tablespoons of kahlua. The flavour was plenty. Make sure to shave the chcolate before serving, it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Mmmmmm this was awesome! The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because if I hadn't put in more coffee liquer like other reviewers suggested it would have been bland for me. I put 4 tablespoons on the crust and almost 8 in the batter. I didn't have mascarpone cheese so I did the 8 oz of cream cheese quarter cup of cream substitute and also I couldn't find ladyfingers so I used nilla wafers. It cracked a tiny bit so I made a little chocolate gnache for the top and that just made it perfect. Will definitely always do that. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States