Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This recipe is definetly a keeper!! I have made it several times in a spring form pan. For the crust I used 3+ cups of nilla waffers, 1 cup of butter, and 1/4 cup of sugar.....I bake it at 325 for 1 hour and 10 minutes and then let it sit in the oven for another hour!! "This is the best cheesecake that I have EVER had!!", has been said to me more than once when sharing this cheesecake with family and friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linnygeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very easy to do! I made it directly in a 9 x 13 glass dish sprayed with Pam - served out of the dish fine. Not a stron coffee flavor at all. Hardly any for that fact. The overall favor was more vanilla-like - mostly took on the vanilla wafer favor. Everyone at work raved and ate he whole thing. Very good and would make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
i love and use this recipe all the time. It is so easy and delicious. If you don't have instant coffee you can just use strong regular coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is my go to dessert recipe! Sooo good!! People always ask that I make it and I never have leftovers. I sprinkle chocolate shavings on the top with the cocoa powder to dress it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I don't even like tiramisu, but I did like this cheesecake, and so did my famliy. I made half a recipe and used 50 mini vanilla wafers (25 for each layer). I used light cream cheese and light sour cream. I baked it in an 8-inch square pan for 39 minutes. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is so good! I made it for my grandparents 60th anniversary party and it was a major hit! The only thing I changed was adding twice the amount of instant coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
My sister-in-law made exactly the same one. It was delicious. I'm going to make this tiramisu cheesecake for Christmas! I bet its gonna be D.E.L.I.C.I.O.U.S.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Turned out great! Very easy to make, I am in the beginning stages of learning "how to cook" and it was relatively easy, will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
All my mom could say was mmmmmmmmm... the whole time she ate it. Enough said just from that. I halved the recipe though and baked the cheesecake in a 8x8 in pan. It is now in my personal recipe book!:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
WOW, delicious! As others did, I halved the recipe and used an 8 x 8 pan. I used a glass Pyrex, and just greased with shortening. It served fine. Didn't bother with the foil lining. I baked at 325°F for 40 minutes. I didn't fuss with the instant coffee. I just made a strong coffee in my French press. I used some coffee to brush on the wafers, and used a tablespoon of coffee in the bottom layer batter. I also added 1/4 teaspoon of unsweetened cocoa to the bottom layer batter to give it a richer color. I used Neufchatel cheese, light sour cream, and light whipped topping. Didn't matter, it was DELICOUS. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States