Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very easy to do! I made it directly in a 9 x 13 glass dish sprayed with Pam - served out of the dish fine. Not a stron coffee flavor at all. Hardly any for that fact. The overall favor was more vanilla-like - mostly took on the vanilla wafer favor. Everyone at work raved and ate he whole thing. Very good and would make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This recipe is definetly a keeper!! I have made it several times in a spring form pan. For the crust I used 3+ cups of nilla waffers, 1 cup of butter, and 1/4 cup of sugar.....I bake it at 325 for 1 hour and 10 minutes and then let it sit in the oven for another hour!! "This is the best cheesecake that I have EVER had!!", has been said to me more than once when sharing this cheesecake with family and friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linnygeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I don't even like tiramisu, but I did like this cheesecake, and so did my famliy. I made half a recipe and used 50 mini vanilla wafers (25 for each layer). I used light cream cheese and light sour cream. I baked it in an 8-inch square pan for 39 minutes. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is a good recipe and it is pretty simple. I used brewed coffee rather than instant and I made my own whipped cream using heavy cream, powdered sugar, Kahlua, and coffee. The baking time was a little longer than expected but all in all it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
i love and use this recipe all the time. It is so easy and delicious. If you don't have instant coffee you can just use strong regular coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is so good! I made it for my grandparents 60th anniversary party and it was a major hit! The only thing I changed was adding twice the amount of instant coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is my go to dessert recipe! Sooo good!! People always ask that I make it and I never have leftovers. I sprinkle chocolate shavings on the top with the cocoa powder to dress it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
My sister-in-law made exactly the same one. It was delicious. I'm going to make this tiramisu cheesecake for Christmas! I bet its gonna be D.E.L.I.C.I.O.U.S.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was very easy to prepare and pretty tasty. I halved the recipe and baked it in a 9x9 pan for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
While the cheesecake was easy to make and set well, my family and I thought the flavor and texture were pretty off. The two layers of Vanilla Wafers made it less cheesecake-like than I had hoped. Overall, I would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States