Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very good. I'm making again tonight for my family. There was more then needed of the actual titamisu mixture. I couldn't find any Kishwasher or whatever so used coffee liqure. This time i'm going to use more lady fingres then asked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This had a good taste to it, but it turned out more like tiramisoup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This is a good recipe, but it turned out a little runny for me, almost a pudding-type texture even after chilling overnight. Any ideas how I can fix this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
this is a wonderful recipe!! i made it for a friend and they said it was better then any they have had before! it is easy and fast to make. i am going to make it next time we have company over! i highly recommend this recipe! i made tiramisu before and some of the other recipes i have tried are very difficult and time consuming, but this one is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Wow, this was amazing! Almost as good as my favorite restaurants version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was great! I made it for a potluck, and it was so tasty. I didn't have any kirschwasser, so I substituted about a tbsp of vanilla. I went to the local Italian Market store for ladyfingers. The ones they had were more like filo dough than shortbread. I wish I had doubled the number of ladyfingers. In a 9x13 pan, I put a layer of mixture, then the ladyfingers, then the rest of the mix. I left mine in the fridge overnight. It was great at lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire T.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
It was ok but since everyone gave it such a great reveiw i thouhgt i bring down the average so less people come to the site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This recipe is really tasty and tastes just like the Tiramisu at the Italian Restaurant I work at. However, it needs to chill over-night to make it sit-up properly. Also, the marscapone mixtures is too runny, so the second layer of lady fingers float to the top. I would possibly suggest letting the marscapone mixture chill for awhile before putting ontop of the lady fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I had great hopes on this recipe but it did not turn out that great. I am disappointed.The only thing differnt i did was to replace kirschwasser. The chesse mixture came out more like a custard and the lady fingers got too soggy. It was a waste of a lot of ingredients not to mention time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This recipe is so delicious. I skipped the kirschwasser and added about a teaspoon of vanilla. You will not be disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States