Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
my family begs me to make this all the time. i don't have any kirschwasser so i just subbed with coffee liquor. this one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
this is a wonderful recipe!! i made it for a friend and they said it was better then any they have had before! it is easy and fast to make. i am going to make it next time we have company over! i highly recommend this recipe! i made tiramisu before and some of the other recipes i have tried are very difficult and time consuming, but this one is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This recipe is so delicious. I skipped the kirschwasser and added about a teaspoon of vanilla. You will not be disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Wow, this was amazing! Almost as good as my favorite restaurants version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very good. I'm making again tonight for my family. There was more then needed of the actual titamisu mixture. I couldn't find any Kishwasher or whatever so used coffee liqure. This time i'm going to use more lady fingres then asked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
filling is fantastic. I changed it a tad though as I had only Marsala on hand...I use 2T marsala and 1 T instant coffee granules
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burkie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This turned out EXCELLENT! My only comment is that the number of ladyfingers is not enough for the 9 X 13 pan. I used well over 30. Increase the coffee to accommodate this. I used my espresso machine and made two double shots of decaf. The dessert wasn't soupy at all; that reviewer must not have let it set. It was truly the best tiramisu I've had, and I have eaten tiramisu in some excellent Italian restaurants. Trust this recipe - it will not fail you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very good! Turned out beautiful and tasty. Make sure you buy the thicker lady fingers. I bought the ones on the top shelf thinking they would be better, but the package was not see-through. I didn't see that the cookies were very thin, like vanilla wafers. I think this recipe would have turned out even better for me if I had used the thicker lady-fingers, giving the "crust" a little more meat. All in all, an AMAZING and delightful recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Very good! This is the first tiramisu recipe I have ever made and I was very pleased. You can taste the alcohol so I may add a little less next time. If it turned out soupy you probably under beat the egg whites or soaked the cookies too long. I left it sit for about 24 hours and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey0654

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is the best tiramisu I have ever had in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States