Rich Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this recipe this week. yes i agree the other reviews,u need to make extra cheese mixture for this recipe. don't uses ladyfingers they get way to soggy i used stella dora (original ones) you can find the in the cookies area. so this recipe i call eye it up yourself recipe. good luck...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Kessler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this recipe over the weekend. After reading the reviews I made a couple changes. I doubled the marscapone mixture, the original amount really was not enough. I also used Kahula instead of the rum and cut this in half as I knew kids would be eating it. Also 1/8th teaspoon of cocoa powder is just not enough. I like my tiramisu coated in it. Mine was a little runny, but I think I just let the lady fingers soak too long. But the flavor was incredible. Rave reviews all around, my husband even asked me to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I don't like the flavor or rum, what can I substitute?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I did make a few changes to this recipe. I used two egg yolks but just the one egg white. Did not use the milk so added an extra 3 tablespoons of alcohol (I actually used Irish cream).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I thought it was great! Easy and so tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olga inyutina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
It was exactly like my first tiramisu that I had while I toured in Italy. I loved the fact that it also had rum. I made this with a little flair. For coffee, I used Starbucks Doubleshot coffee. U the best, Jackie, n keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Thank you so much for this amazingly easy recipe Jackie!! I had to do some hunting for the ingredients, but all, in good stead =)I was quite apprehensive while making it as well. But once it was made and kept for chilling "and" brought out, I could not believe the result! It was truly mind-blowing!! I can't wait to make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Jackie! Ratios did not work out. No where near enough coffee/rum/milk/sugar mixture, and not even close to enough mascarpone/egg mixture. Mine turned out basically ladyfingers on top of ladyfingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
There are so many different ways to make this dessert. This is very tasty, try using rum extract~Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I found it a bit to watery when it as sat for some time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHIMMERODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Victoria Harbour, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States