Tipsy Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I didn't measure the peaches, just sliced 4 peaches, used spiced rum instead of the whiskey and my family loved this! It reminded me of a really good peach cobbler with out the crust! I've made it twice now. We used a dab of whipped cream on top the first time, and a small scoop of vanilla ice cream on top for the the second go round. Both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Fast, easy, and delicious! However, none of us could taste the whisky flavor (which was what caught our eye in the first place!). Next time I'd add half the whisky, cook for 20 minutes, then add the remaining half just before taking it off the heat. Or, add the whole amount at once but with only 5 minutes or so left to cook. I think that'd leave more of the tipsy flavor - yum yum! I would definately make this again. You could also easily make variations with different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
I served the tipsy peaches as a side to baked pork chops and thought it was DELICIOUS! I used homegrown white peaches, added a touch more brown sugar and a little more whisky. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
What a great recipe! I substituted Malibu Coconut Rum (my favorite) for the whiskey and they were absolutely great! I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
I served this to our guests and we all agreed the peaches are yummy. I used 1/2 cup bourbon as had been suggested by another reviewer...may try the whiskey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe is so easy that I'm pretty sure I could eyeball everything next go around. I absolutely love this simple and delicious recipe. My only modifications were adding more brown sugar and a big pinch of cinnamon. P.S. Using Jack Daniels reeeally makes it yumm-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaJoanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Lotawana, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Wonderful and simple recipe! I used 2 oz of Jack Daniels instead of 1.5 and also a pinch of cinnamon. Served with Vanilla Ice Cream and it was great! Might add sliced toasted almonds next time for something special and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I subbed brandy for whiskey as I prefer the flavor. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and it was wonderful; a great use for the bag of peaches I just purchased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verena
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Everyone loved this recipe!!! It was a crowd favorite and everyone loved the idea! I used a sweeter whiskey (Crown or even Southern Comfort would work) and at the end I even added a little wine just to cut the sweet a little. For garnish I whipped cream up with raspberries and a 1/2 tsp splenda for color and flavor. The cream turned out pink and had just the right amount of sweetness. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Divine! I used Sothern Comfort, jarred peaches in grape juice from Trader Joe's and Haagen Dazs low fat vanilla frozen yogurt, and it tasted like a dessert from a restaurant. My guests loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Peaches and Basil

An Atlanta-inspired pasta salad with grilled peaches and fresh basil.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Nana's Southern Pickled Peaches

Try these unique and tasty pickled peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States