Tipsy Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I have made this for many years, but using 1/2 cup brandy and no vanilla. After the peaches have really softened, take them out, leaving the juices in the pan. Reduce the sauce till it is nice and thick, then put the peaches back into the sauce and stir gently. If you make larger batches, you can freeze some in small containers for later. Great served very warm over vanilla ice cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Fast, easy, and delicious! However, none of us could taste the whisky flavor (which was what caught our eye in the first place!). Next time I'd add half the whisky, cook for 20 minutes, then add the remaining half just before taking it off the heat. Or, add the whole amount at once but with only 5 minutes or so left to cook. I think that'd leave more of the tipsy flavor - yum yum! I would definately make this again. You could also easily make variations with different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
I served the tipsy peaches as a side to baked pork chops and thought it was DELICIOUS! I used homegrown white peaches, added a touch more brown sugar and a little more whisky. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
What a great recipe! I substituted Malibu Coconut Rum (my favorite) for the whiskey and they were absolutely great! I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I didn't measure the peaches, just sliced 4 peaches, used spiced rum instead of the whiskey and my family loved this! It reminded me of a really good peach cobbler with out the crust! I've made it twice now. We used a dab of whipped cream on top the first time, and a small scoop of vanilla ice cream on top for the the second go round. Both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
yum. used these on french toast this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
wow-what a tasty treat! i used spiced whiskey and it turned out absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Used peeled nectarines (not peaches), and served with FF vanilla frozen yogurt. This really is crazy good, but I thought the fruit got a little too soft. Next time (you bet there'll be a next time), I'll remove the peaches sooner because they simply don't need 30 minutes in the skillet. This would be a nice topping for Greek vanilla yogurt or on a slice of pound cake. Or a nice topping for grilled boneless/skinless chicken breast. This sauce would complement soooooo many things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I did not like this very much. I served this over ice cream and to me the whiskey taste overpowered the peach taste. My husband liked this dish, so if I make this again, I will use some other kind of liquor - maybe some flavored rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These were very good but I recommend adding more liquor. I did about 1/2 cup combo whiskey and peach schnopps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Peaches and Basil

An Atlanta-inspired pasta salad with grilled peaches and fresh basil.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Nana's Southern Pickled Peaches

Try these unique and tasty pickled peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States