Tipsy Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Canned some 2 months ago and just opened them - WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made as directed using Christian brothers brandy. Served on angel food cake with vanilla ice cream . I would love to try this with pork chops and with French toast as other posters did. Easy and will use again . We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I used Amaretto and it was wonderful. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Easy to prepare my guest loved it. With the peach season around the corner I will certainly do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
AWESOME!! I served this tonight at a Memorial Day dinner and it was a huge hit! I did not have fresh peaches, so I used frozen sliced peaches. It still came out really well and cut down on the cooking time too. I cooked the sauce only until it started thickening, then added the half thawed peaches and stirred it all together until the peaches were heated through... about 15 minutes. They were still firm enough to cut with a fork. I think the whiskey adds a nice, nutty flavor, and we couldn't taste the liquor at all after the alcohol was cooked away. My husband said this is definitely a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Made exactly as recipe stated using Seagram's 7 because that's what we had on hand. I used peaches that weren't quite ripe for eating, and they were perfect for the cook time the recipe called for. We served it with vanilla frozen yogurt and it was delicious! The only thing I think I would change is trying different whiskeys/liquors. Would love to try with french toast as another poster did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Wonderful! Loved them. Served them with fresh homemade vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Culp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Used peeled nectarines (not peaches), and served with FF vanilla frozen yogurt. This really is crazy good, but I thought the fruit got a little too soft. Next time (you bet there'll be a next time), I'll remove the peaches sooner because they simply don't need 30 minutes in the skillet. This would be a nice topping for Greek vanilla yogurt or on a slice of pound cake. Or a nice topping for grilled boneless/skinless chicken breast. This sauce would complement soooooo many things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Awesome recipe. I was in canning mode, so I canned four quarts of this for gifts and for my family! Added a little more Jim Beam than they said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Easy and tasty!! We served it with vanilla sauce but I bet it would be even better with vanilla ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Peaches and Basil

An Atlanta-inspired pasta salad with grilled peaches and fresh basil.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Nana's Southern Pickled Peaches

Try these unique and tasty pickled peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States