Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Great recipe. The rub is ingredients I wouldn't have normally put together. If you are a wimp (like me) it's a little too spicy. My family is not so wimpy and loved the little bit of heat. Will absolutely make this again. I made it with chicken breasts and they turned out super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
So moist! I used boneless skinless thighs and baked at 375 for 40 minutes. Great for St. Patrick's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grayce Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I did feel like this recipe got more flavor into the chicken than the tipical beer-can-chicken method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Everyone Loves this!!!!! I cater for a living and I have used this base of a recipe in many applications. It works everytime. I recommend serving this with some sort of yogurt sauce (cucumber dill etc)on the side. I love using boneless thighs on the grill because it will be juicy and delicious. I recommend braising the chicken in a citrus beer like a summer shanti or Corona. Enjoy people!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I did this exactly as called for with the addition of some liquid hickory smoke. I also used chicken legs only and they came out fantastic. Used the chicken for chicken and dumplings and they were so fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NateShowww

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
i used the brine but ended up with my own spice on chicken because i found out i was out of cumin and did it in oven with potatoes and carrots on top was very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Pssst. I will tell you the secret to this recipe. Add a little olive oil to the spice rub. Then gently pull the skin away from the chicken. Rub the spices UNDER the skin as well as on top. The chicken will be super flavorful and the skin will be nice and crispy. You're welcome ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
my family was not thrilled with the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Juicy - moist and the rub was great on the outside. The inside tastes like.....chicken. I cut a whole chicken in half - brined as directed. I thought the spice mixture might be too much but I added it all - to both side of the chicken. Grilled indirect (low) for about 1 hour 30 minutes. A nice spicy crust but the chicken itself was ....well, just chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
We had this for a family dinner, and everyone wanted at least seconds, some 3rds! I pretty much followed the ingredients, however I fixed it in the oven. It was delish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States