Tiny Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I don't even like pecan pie but thought I would add these to my holiday trays for variety...let me tell you these are fantastic! They had just the right amount of sweetness and the pastry comes out very flaky and tender. I added a tsp of vanilla and a dash of cinnamon to my filling, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. These were very easy. The recipe made exactly 24 and I had to go back and make another batch as we ate too many. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
I thought these were delicious. The only problem I had was the filling seemed airy when you bit into it, rather than solid like pecan pie usually is. Maybe I mixed it too long or something but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Melt in your mouth - these will become a tradition in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I just made this recipe for the 3rd time. It's awesome and so easy to make! It's replacing my usual pecan pie this T-day. I add an extra 1/4 cup of nuts - yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Simple fabulous pecan tarts! A big hit in my house and a new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Very yummy! I wouldn't fill the pastry cups completely, they tend to overflow. Also, my first couple batches I was short pecans and they really over flowed so, follow this recipe as exact as possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Very good! Easy except it took awhile to fit the dough in the pastry tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
These are very good! I made them wanting something new to add to my trays for the holidays. I used my small scoop to put the dough into the pans, and then I used it for the filling. This makes things go a little faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
These cookies are superb!! I lost my recipe for these so I decided to try Allrecipes version; well these are much better. I was worried about the crust because the batter was very soft; I put in into the frig to chill for awhile before I pressed it into the miny muffin tins. The finished crust is fantastic; delicate, flaky, and it did not stick to the pan at all. The filling is perfect. Thank you so much for this wonderful cookie recipe. It's alot of work but worth it for Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
These are delicious. I personally like the little air pocket it leaves. A little time consuming, nothing to complain about. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOTDOG6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Hedgehog Cookies

Melted chocolate and chopped pecans turn cookies into fun hedgehogs!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States