Tiny Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I just got done making these, and they are almost gone!! These are so good. I took advice from others and added the 1 teaspoon of corn syrup to the filling, and I made mine in a non stick mini muffin pan, they came out so easily. I would only consider very little time consuming, not bad at all. But these are just terrific and will make these for my gift trays and according to hubby, I will be making these alot-LOL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I have this recipe. I make it every year for Christmas and my family loves them. Try adding powdered sugar to the top after they are cooled. It makes them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
5+++ stars. Amazingly awesome!! The only change I made was I used 4 oz. of cream cheese vs. 3 oz., and I added 1 tablespoon of sugar per other reviewer's suggestions. These are always a hit. Make sure to double the recipe because they always go. I didn't grease pastry muffin cups and had no problems with them sticking. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These are great! Several people have asked for the recipe on these. I only changed one thing, as I had a problem with the sugar crystallizing, so I added about one tbsp corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Fantastic recipe. Always included in my holiday trays. I do not change a thing. Rave reviews each time I make them. Also, doubles beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMASTONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hallstead, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
They were easy to make and I really liked them. I just rolled the dough between two sheets of parchment paper and cut circles with a wine glass - no hustle this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
These tarts were fantastic. They did bubble up, but I didn't overfill them, so they didn't overflow. I had a cookie scoop that was the perfect size to measure the filling, so that made it go a lot faster. I loved the dough, I thought it was perfect with the filling. If the dough had been too much sweeter it might have competed with the filling, instead it was a perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
These are the best! My husband took them to work for a holiday potluck and they were the first to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
These are the BOMB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I once saw a mini muffin pan which included a wooden tool (like a pestle) to make these kind of tarts. Since I didn't have the tool, I used an empty 35mm film container to press a small ball of dough into the muffin cup. As you push, it forces the dough up the sides of the cup and you just have to finish it a little in the sides with your fingers. It is so much more simple this way. If your cups flare more, experiment with other small bottles/containers...(cover the item with plastic wrap, in case the item isn't food-safe). Pressing all those cups with your fingers is WAY too tedious for me! I hope this helps because these cookies are too good to skip due to all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States