Tiny Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
makes about 30...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
i've been wanting to make tarts for a while now and i chose this recipe for my coming out. i made a batch on sunday. after 30 minutes of baking, the tarts were still flat, so i waited another 10-15 minutes. after all that baking, the tarts remained flat. now it's tuesday, and i'm making another one. this batch looks different from the other and i have 15 more minutes until i taste another tart. i can't wait! they're DELICIOUS! (btw, it was too time consuming for me to mold the liners on the side, so i just place all the crust on the bottom.) --- UPDATE --- i've made this about 10 times now. i've tried other recipes but nothing beats this recipe's simplicity. i've also tried different fillings - raisins, walnuts, walnuts with choco chips, cereals - and they're all really good. although, i don't suggest walnuts alone because you can really taste the bitterness, at least i can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I just got done making these, and they are almost gone!! These are so good. I took advice from others and added the 1 teaspoon of corn syrup to the filling, and I made mine in a non stick mini muffin pan, they came out so easily. I would only consider very little time consuming, not bad at all. But these are just terrific and will make these for my gift trays and according to hubby, I will be making these alot-LOL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I have this recipe. I make it every year for Christmas and my family loves them. Try adding powdered sugar to the top after they are cooled. It makes them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
5+++ stars. Amazingly awesome!! The only change I made was I used 4 oz. of cream cheese vs. 3 oz., and I added 1 tablespoon of sugar per other reviewer's suggestions. These are always a hit. Make sure to double the recipe because they always go. I didn't grease pastry muffin cups and had no problems with them sticking. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These are great! Several people have asked for the recipe on these. I only changed one thing, as I had a problem with the sugar crystallizing, so I added about one tbsp corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Fantastic recipe. Always included in my holiday trays. I do not change a thing. Rave reviews each time I make them. Also, doubles beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMASTONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hallstead, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
They were easy to make and I really liked them. I just rolled the dough between two sheets of parchment paper and cut circles with a wine glass - no hustle this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
These tarts were fantastic. They did bubble up, but I didn't overfill them, so they didn't overflow. I had a cookie scoop that was the perfect size to measure the filling, so that made it go a lot faster. I loved the dough, I thought it was perfect with the filling. If the dough had been too much sweeter it might have competed with the filling, instead it was a perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
These are the best! My husband took them to work for a holiday potluck and they were the first to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States