Tiny Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
This recipe deserves 10 stars! The tarts are easy to make and taste heavenly. The recipe for the tart crust is so light and flaky. Thank you so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I have made this recipe several times & always get rave reviews wherever I take them. I made a slight variation to them by adding 1 Tblspoon of sugar to the crust & 1/4 cup mini choc chips to the filling. My family doesn't want me to give them away anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Melt in your mouth - these will become a tradition in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I just made this recipe for the 3rd time. It's awesome and so easy to make! It's replacing my usual pecan pie this T-day. I add an extra 1/4 cup of nuts - yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Simple fabulous pecan tarts! A big hit in my house and a new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Very yummy! I wouldn't fill the pastry cups completely, they tend to overflow. Also, my first couple batches I was short pecans and they really over flowed so, follow this recipe as exact as possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I don't even like pecan pie but thought I would add these to my holiday trays for variety...let me tell you these are fantastic! They had just the right amount of sweetness and the pastry comes out very flaky and tender. I added a tsp of vanilla and a dash of cinnamon to my filling, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. These were very easy. The recipe made exactly 24 and I had to go back and make another batch as we ate too many. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Very good! Easy except it took awhile to fit the dough in the pastry tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
These are very good! I made them wanting something new to add to my trays for the holidays. I used my small scoop to put the dough into the pans, and then I used it for the filling. This makes things go a little faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
These cookies are superb!! I lost my recipe for these so I decided to try Allrecipes version; well these are much better. I was worried about the crust because the batter was very soft; I put in into the frig to chill for awhile before I pressed it into the miny muffin tins. The finished crust is fantastic; delicate, flaky, and it did not stick to the pan at all. The filling is perfect. Thank you so much for this wonderful cookie recipe. It's alot of work but worth it for Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States