Tiny Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
these tasted really good, but like another reviewer, the tops got holes in them, and they were VERY GREASY. they took a long time to make to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
These are divine! Bake in non-stick mini muffin tins and they come out easily. I put little balls of dough in each muffin cup and then use a wooden Pampered Chef tart shaper to form the tart shell. I also add 1 tbsp. of corn syrup to the filling to keep the sugar from crystallizing when tarts are baked. Have been making these to rave reviews for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Nice dough to work with. They turned out very pretty. The basic dough was pretty flavorless though. Maybe adding a bit of sugar to the batter would be better. I substituted Solo cherry filling due to the comments about the pecan filling. Used some of the dough to make savory tarts. Beat up some eggs, added shredded cheese and bacon bits & poured that into the tart shells and baked as directed for pecan filling - VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
these were perfect. I made them and my boyfriend who loves pecan pie really loved them. Also my mother in law raved about them and wants to make more now and took the recipe. I used regular muffin cups as that is what I had and they turned out fine. I also put them in muffin cups xmas ones and they peeled out nicely. Will make again..today!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
These are excellent! however I wouldn't bake them for as long as the recipe states. When I did they were too dark. I shortened the baking time and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I love these. You want to make sure the filling doesn't touch the muffin pan (only goes in the crust) otherwise they do stick. I also used an extra large egg, let the filling sit a few minutes before filling and I cooked it for 25 minutes. They came out like mini tart pecan pies...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSEDO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
These are the best- just sprinkle some confectioners sugar on top... pretty and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
These are wonderful! I was leary when I read that the "crust" had no sweetners in it...but it complements wonderfully! I baked some for a cookie exchange and had my "tester" (my husband) try them...he immediately fell in love and bought me 2 more sets of mini muffin pans as a "gift". I had problems getting the little buggers out of the pan however and on the second and third batch sprayed the top lightly with cooking spray. The bottom or crust came out great but the top that spilled over stuck something wicked. GREAT cookie! A new holiday must! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Absolutely wonderful cookies! Easy to make and good presentation. I filled some of the dough with apricot all fruit turned out wonderful also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
These are delicious. I personally like the little air pocket it leaves. A little time consuming, nothing to complain about. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOTDOG6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Hedgehog Cookies

Melted chocolate and chopped pecans turn cookies into fun hedgehogs!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States