Tiny Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Great recipe that doesn't require a lot of ingredients. Next time I might use a piping bag with a small tip to fill the cups as I found using a teaspoon a little messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Veeder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
These were easy to make and delicious! I followed the recipe to the T and it was not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I am a little disappointed with these. I just made them and they are cooling right now. They were a bit of an effort to make but it wasn't terrible to make just one batch. However, I am a little disappointed in the finished product. They just don't seem sweet enough to me and not enough filling. The crust over-powers them. I followed the recipe exactly and had no problem removing them from the pan. I was just expecting a "gooer" filling more like pecan pie. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! They are delicious! Will be making these every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Cusey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
very nice! I added 1tbs. of corn syrup, 1tsp of vanilla extract, and dash of cinnamon as suggested by the other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
super easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I have made this recipe several times and they always get rave reviews. I have changed it up also by using cherry pie filling in place of the pecan filling to make little cherry pies. These look great on cookie plates for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These are good, but they are easy to overfill, thus making it hard to get them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are quite yummy, and they are not too sweet. I added about 1/4 cup coconut and, 1 Tbls white corn syrup to the filling. I also added 1 Tbls sugar to the dough. However, I really had to scrimp so that all the tart shells had some filling. I pressed the dough into the mini tins by hand, then I took an egg (washed it first) and pressed it into the tart shell to round it off. I cooked them for 25 minutes and then left them sitting in the oven for another five minutes with the temperature control turned off. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Spectacular. My tarts just came out of the oven and they are utterly fantastic. I am amazed at the simplicity of this recipe. I made just three changes: I added 2 tbps icing sugar to the crust and one tbp corn syrup and some dark choc chips to the filling. Oh and I used walnuts because you can't find pecans here is Pakistan when I live. Thank you for this fab recipe, I think I am going to try the tart crust with some savoury fillings as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States