Tiny Pecan Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was a great recipe and my family loved the tarts!!! Deborah M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Love! Love! Love it! This recipe is definitely a keeper, so glad I found it. It's amazingly delicious! I've tried 2 other pecan tart recipes on this site & they just didn't cut it. This one is by far "THE WINNER". The only thing I did differently was NOT add the chopped pecans to the filling mixture. Instead I filled the cups with the filling first then sprinkled the pecans on top of it. That way every tart had an equal amount of pecans for the bite, turned out perfect! It helps a lot though to make sure your butter and cream cheese are softened at room temperature for the crust. And though this recipe is super delicious it is also crazy time consuming just to shape the dough using only your fingers. I'd recommend investing in a tart shaper or tart tamper. Superrrr handy! Saves so much time. If you don't have one, roll the dough out & cut them with a 2" round cookie cutter & place them on the slots. So much easier to fix that way. Hope this helps. Thank you so so much for sharing this wonderful recipe for everyone to enjoy! This goes down in my books as a recipe to remember. ~EVA~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very easy! I took the advice and halfed the filling and it worked perfect! Yummy yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Great Recipe tried it exactly as is and found that the pastry was the best, but was not enough for the mix. Made it a second time with store bought 30 small pastry and it was perfect, but the pastry was not as good as the first time. I will make this again, it is a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I listened to other reviewers. 1) I halved the recipe for the filling, but kept the full amounts of the vanilla and pecans. 2) To prevent sticking, I sprayed a shot of PAM into the bottom of each cup before adding pastry. And after cooking used a sharp knife to cut around each cup before popping out. Each popped out easily. 3) To fill each cup with pastry, I cut pastry into 1/2 and kept cutting pieces by 1/2 into 48 pieces. I rolled each piece 3) I was careful not to fill each cup no more than 2/3 full, because the filling expands.into a ball with my hands. Pressed it into a cup with my thumb shaping it into a well. Pressed with my fingers up the sides up passed the top. 4) I was careful not to fill each cup no more than 2/3 with filling, because the filling expands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinpas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made these for Thanksgiving and they came out perfect. I plan on making them for Christmas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These are delicious. Followed the recipe as written. However, as others have stated, have lots of leftover filling. So, I guess I'll just have to make more dough, for more tarts! :-) Used an ungreased non-stick mini muffin pan, and it worked great. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This little things are great. I took the advice of others and I only made half the filling and it was plenty. The crust is very light and fluffy, but still tasty. The only problem I have with these is that they are so addicting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Baked these for the first time for a Bday party! I decided to buy the pillsbury pie dough and cut out circles with a small glass instead of making the dough recipe since I didnt have much time! Turned out awesome! and yes, did half the filling to make 48!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
ok, not great. They need more filling. The crust was good and flaky, but overall needs more flavor somehow. I don't think that I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States